We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Video Poker” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tunica Roadhouse Casino

Tunica Roadhouse Casino
Ranked #3 of 24 things to do in Tunica
Attraction details
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Video Poker”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

We went to this casino to play VP, but all the best machines had been taken out. We departed without leaving a deposit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    122
    79
    36
    28
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Looks are deceiving”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel doesn't look like anything special on the outside, but the rooms here are awesome. We were blown away by the standard room that we got here and the amenities make it my favorite room in Tunica

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank wmdhnep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level Contributor
111 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Smaller and quieter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

This casino was one of my favorites as it was not as noisy as some of the others. It was very clean and the staff was friendly. Unfortunately, we didn't win, but that's the case with most casinos!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank buckyfanWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
174 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“A Little Dark for Me”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We did gamble a little at the Roadhouse. It is located next to the Horseshoe and Gold Strike. My husband had no complaints with the staff at the tables. There are plenty of tables and slots. My only complaint is that the casino is quite dark. This casino seemed to be not nearly as busy as the other 2 casinos which are located next door.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank snow2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland TN
Level Contributor
331 reviews
105 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Not as smokey or as crowded as other casinos in the area!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

It is a little dated, but the service, less crowds and lack of smoke made this casino one of our favorites. Workers were friendly and helpful.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LakelandLady87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tunica Roadhouse Casino also viewed

 

Been to Tunica Roadhouse Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing