We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a blast at the Fitz”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We have been going to the Fitz in Tunica for several years. We don't go enough to get comps but even so they still treat us like family. The rooms are nice with everything you need and if we need anything the staff attend to it quickly. Love the slots and the buffet is always well stocked and delicious. We always look forward to our visits to the Fitz.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cissy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (900)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 900 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had a couple nights at the Fitz last Fri & Sat. We went to see the show by the group the Manhattans. Our room had bugs. Those Chinese lady bugs that bite!! They are different from the normal pretty black & red lady bugs, these have orange on their bodies and they bite HARD. I tirned the covers over on my bed, and there was the first one!! We found 5 others after that. One bite me when I was sitting in the chair reading. I don't think Fitz will be our choice of casinos to stay at in the future. Besides, they have the tightest slot machines!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hippie-memories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The room was nice however we had a large group and couldn't even play. We go with the understanding that we will lose our money. When you play 5 different slot machines and can't even get a a cherry it seems the casino just wants you to lose your money as fast as possible. You can't even sit down long enough to order a drink. I did get on one and hit a couple of bonus rounds and they didn't even pay anything?? That takes all the fun out. All I want to do is play for a awhile. I may as well have walked in and gave them the money. Our entire group of 12 had the same luck. Then not one of us had enough on our card for a free Buffett??? Are you kidding after the kind if money we lost. Then we went to the outlet mall and their are only 2 outlet stores left. I've been playing slots for many years and the horribly tight slots have just made it no fun. I used to be able to sit and at least play for a couple of hours. That's all I ask. They control them by computer now and just tighten at will.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 736Lovetotravel12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is the best deal in Tunica. This was now our 4th stay here in the last two years. The staff is pleasant. The beds are comfortable. The buffet is great. The breakfast buffet comes with your stay and is great. Eggs cooked to order, Belgian waffles made to order and very good pastries. Best catfish anywhere. Wish I could get catfish that good up where I live. They offer great promotions if you use their card for gambling. The only flaw I found is that they need to clean the carpeting in the bedrooms more often.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the third floor since you get a lot of traffic in the hallway since it leads...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank retiredt_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Second visit to Fitz's in Tunica. The mid week special of $39 for a room plus a free breakfast buffet can't be beat. The rooms could use some updating, but are clean and quiet. The hotel staff are very pleasant and accommodating. The casino is attached so you can walk right to it. The breakfast buffet is extensive, although some of the items weren't hot.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors for a view (although obstructed) of the river. Senior buffet (50plus) is only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blnavarremary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We got checked in for $39.99 per night with a free breakfast buffet. The rooms wer clean and the beds very comfrotable. We signed up for the key club membership and were told to return to the desk if we got 25 points on our cards to spin the wheel twice. Well we all did that and got a free evening buffet and money on our cards plus our friend won her room free for the night.l The Staff were all very friendly and spoke to us as we moved around the hotel and casino, where we did not do very well but thats the fun of using the machines. The buffets were both excellent the evening one offered a good variety of different foods and the breakfast was great food also.

Room Tip: We were on 4th floor only one floor up from Casino. Not noisy and very convenient for restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philmo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Went with my sisters to get away for a weekend..Requested ajoining rooms - they gave us 2 rooms that connected, but the rooms were filthy! The carpet seemed almost "damp", the curtin liners were torn and old and stained, bathrooms had not been cleaned properly - they ended up moving us to rooms next door to each other, (NOT what was requested)! These rooms were not much better, but after traveling 700 miles, we needed to get our feet on the ground. I ended up with bug bites all over my legs. We went to the Steakhouse for dinner, the male manager there was a complete jerk...thought he was being humerous, but wasn't. 8-10 years ago, Fitzgerald's was my favorite casino in Tunica, but something has gone drastically wrong!! We did enjoy the music, a band that played Motown, and we had fun with the other guests dancing in the aisles. Other then that...next time we are staying at Gold Strike!!!

Room Tip: there are no "good rooms" at Fitz anymore
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank newtoohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tunica hotels
3.7 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
3.4 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
1.7 mi away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
3.7 mi away
Resorts Casino Tunica
Resorts Casino Tunica
#12 of 19 in Tunica
179 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Tunica Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitz Casino and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitz Casino and Hotel

Address: 711 Lucky Ln, Tunica, MS 38664-9141
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Tunica
Price Range: $32 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fitz Casino and Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 507
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fitz Casino and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzgerald`s Hotel Tunica Resorts
Fitzgeralds Hotel Tunica Resorts
Fitzgeralds Hotel And Casino Tunica
Fitzgeralds Tunica Resorts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing