We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great people great time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fitz Casino and Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great people great time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Gaming is wonderful blackjack !!! Buffet was excellent and rooms clean great stay. Free drinks when gaming and lots of options ... Didn't do well on the tables but that was do to the socializing and drinking . "....."...............................................

Room Tip: Don't understand some of these reviews we must have gotten lucky even though we left broke lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    148
    103
    87
    66
See reviews for
125
221
51
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I came to Tunica for the first time this weekend for another couples anniversary. They hadn't been here in 10 years and they raved about how fun Fitzgeralds was. 10 years ago that may have been true, no longer! First of all the entire hotel including the lobby reeks of cigarette smoke, this includes the non-smoking floors. We waited in line to check in for over 20 minutes. No one was in a hurry. Our super upgrade room looked like a bad and dirty version of a comfort inn room with a king bed. Paid 149 a night. No one takes care to clean and wipe anything down in this place. Every surface, doors, counters, walls were just dirty. Our room would have been fine if anything was really clean. Everything seemed grimey and greasy and smeared. Icky! No sense of pride at all in this hotel! The casino was decent. We had fun listening to the band and playing craps. The buffet is pretty gross. Again, no one walking around cleaning at all! We did it once for the crab legs. It was mediocre. No place to get coffee in the hotel except the casino. Coffee pot in our room was gross. The only place to get food besides the steak place that I never saw anyone in at all was a snack bar. One night around 11pm, of course when everyone is ready to eat, we waited in line over 30 minutes then ordered a cheeseburger and fries and waited 35 minutes for it to be done. Just ridiculous. No one in a hurry to get anything done!! However, on Saturday we visited Ballys, Horseshoe and Gold Strike. I could of cried! Sooo nice, clean and really felt like Vegas! The American Buffet was awesome at Gold Strike. Whole lobsters , made to order stir frys, pizza and ice cream bar. All clean and well taken care of. And, this Buffett includes beer and wine! Bottom line, loved Tunica, hated Fitzgeralds. Free drinks while you gamble everywhere which is cool!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia Mountains
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I spent two nights at Fitzgerald's in September and had a very nice time. The room was clean and well furnished. The only thing about the room I disliked was the "old" model television. I asked for a room with a view of the river and they obliged. I could watch the barges and tugboats going past on the river. The front desk employees were fast and friendly. No problems at all checking in or out.
The casino was fine - not a lot of slot payouts, but that seems to be normal nowadays. The craps table was busy and the dealers were friendly and helpful.
The restaurant (buffet) was much better than the last time I had been there. Lots of diversity in the food. They even had a Chinese grill where they cooked your food to order. I enjoyed the buffet very much.

Room Tip: If you want a view, ask for a top floor room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tunicamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The rooms are very dated (Tube tv's, scratch up 20 y/o armoirs, 90's furniture and head board, old carpet). The bathroom had rust around the door frame and the wall paper was hideous. Reminded me of something I would see at my grandmother's house. I reserved this room as part of a package deal that included tickets to a comedy show and the breakfast buffet. If I would have known the rooms were that dated I have got the package. At least the comedy show was funny.

I definitely won't stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trippin4sho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stopped at Fitzgeralds Sept 18th because on-line they advertised Senior Buffet Wed for $5. Also advertised Slot Tournament free entry with 25 points of gambling. 3 of us got the required points and went to sign up and was told they changed it to Sundays. What a disappointment!!!! I told them they needed to change their internet advertising promotions. We proceeded to eat at $5 buffet, there was no one at the station, line was building behind us, finally someone shows up. You pay and then roam to where you want to sit. Overall the food was surprisingly better than we anticipated (good bread pudding dessert). We didn't win anything but did get to play longer on our money than at Gold Strike or Hollywood. I was told they have been bought out when I asked where the big leprechan was that greeted you when you entered casino. I noticed the name is now FITZ. One of the drawbacks to this casino is being by itself. If you are losing you can't walk next door to try and change your luck. I prefer to stay overnight at one of the other casino locations, but if you are out stop by...the workers are very friendly and helpful when you can find them.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank havelindawilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The swimming area was restricted. Children, under 18 years old, was not allowed in the swimming area. This is not a family friendly hotel. No activities for children. Otherwise, parking was easy and conveinent. Friendly staff at the restaurant and great food on the buffett for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Room Tip: This is not a family friendly hotel. No activities for children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ruth20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean and had everything we needed. Parking was easy and conveinent. Friendly staff at the restaurant and great food on the buffett for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Couldn't think of anything else they could have served. Enjoyed playing in the casino also!! The casino host Darlene was the nicest lady. Will def be going back!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hwaters2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tunica hotels
3.7 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
1.7 mi away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
4.0 of 5 stars 2,139 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort
3.6 mi away
Resorts Casino Tunica
Resorts Casino Tunica
#13 of 19 in Tunica
3.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitz Casino and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitz Casino and Hotel

Property: Fitz Casino and Hotel
Address: 711 Lucky Ln, Tunica, MS 38664-9141
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fitz Casino and Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 507
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Fitz Casino and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzgerald`s Hotel Tunica Resorts
Fitzgeralds Hotel Tunica Resorts
Fitzgeralds Hotel And Casino Tunica
Fitzgeralds Tunica Resorts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing