We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fitz at Tunica” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fitz Casino and Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fitz at Tunica”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

The cost was less expensive per night, however in general one gets what one pays for. We found the room to be clean, however this non smoking room had cigarette burned night tables. On the two night we spent, no hot water at 8:30PM. The walls were paper thin, thank god we weren't by the ice machine. Upon check in we found the coffee pot was broken as well as no coffee for it - which they did make right.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not far from the elevator, as you could end up walking in excess of 100 yards down th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CQ80Meters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    167
    117
    93
    74
See reviews for
143
255
59
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

this is another in many stays at this property. i had always been a little disappointed by the old rooms, tvs etc. i read on this website of gettting the top floor, remodeled, and facing the miss river, odd numbers. it worked!!! used it and got room 911!!! wow.
all very nice beds, flatscreen, and view.
the casino was a lot of fun. we played at the bar 1st floor. Had good fortune of meeting Marshall, bartender, who was top notch friendly!!! Gave us lots of advice and just overall super!!!. we had a little luck, not major like last time playing video poker. stayed two nights at hotel. then on to the horshoe for two nights
would stay here again. make sure to ask for remodeled rooms!!!
also, gamble a little, like we do, and ask for comps at the casino host. we ate for free at fitz every time we wanted. so the flood thing is not true of being tighter with comps and everything.

Room Tip: get remodeled rooms, for sure the top floor, 9th
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

We have been visiting The Fitz Casino for about 8 years now..We are always treated Great.The first time we went to Tunica, we visited all of the casinos there..Since then we only go to The Fitz..Great rooms, Employees are wonderful and we have a Great time...Buffets are great!! We stay at Fitz and only gamble at the Fitz..The only time we leave is to go to the Blue and White Cafe in Tunica at least once while we are there..For the Nostalgia...We have always been treated well, and go every chance we get..Since we live over 700 miles away, that is usually 2-3 times a year..Keep up the Great Work.....Plan to go back again in November for the 2nd time this year....

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake County, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

If you're not expecting a luxury hotel and just want some place clean and quiet to stay while gambling, the Fitzgerald works fine. They upgraded us to a suite since it was our first stay I guess. Yes, the furniture and TV were dated but the bed was comfortable, AC worked well and it was quiet and clean. The buffet was more than adequate--not scrumptious--but the price was right--free breakfast and they comped us lunch too as first timers. We liked the casino too--just wish we could have won more on the slot machines! Will we stay there again? Probably, especially if the deal is right which it definitely was this time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank isaacsnana50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

The lobby looks updated, but the rooms on the other hand are not worth the small amount we even paid. Dirty floors, missing tile in the bathroom and the shower was either high up or the ceiling was too short..it was weird. NOT the best place to stay.

Room Tip: We moved to a different hotel after 1 night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Junebug21981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tunica hotels

Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

Our room was clean, but most everything was very old. All of the furniture was beaten up, but the bed was very comfortable, water was hot, AC worked great.
What else can you ask for $35 including breakfast? Dinner buffet was great, breakfast was decent.
Best part: We stayed 3 nights, got a free dinner, breakfast every day, and 2 nights were comped. Entire stay cost $38.50 including tax plus $10 at the snack bar. (We won't discuss gambling losses except to say that we're probably in the lower 30% moneywise!)

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms are on river side, but ours at the far south end of the hallway did not provide a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crapsplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

Upon checking in for a two night stay was not impressed with front desk attitude.

The room was spartan, but adequate, needs another update. Three hardback chairs, one table and old tube TV complimented a hard bed. Found ants on the table and numerous old burn holes on bedspread and bathroom counter.

We were very happy with the attitude of the Casino employees, friendly and helpful. Slot machines were good, but seen no winners here. Table games dealers and pit bosses great.

The Buffet was just OK, no carving table service adequate. Would not recommend trying the buffet on 'senior day'; locals and deals made this small venue a madhouse and lineups were long.

We walked out winners but would have to take a long look at returning.

Room Tip: If you want easy casino/food access ask for 3rd floor, drawback is hall noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NsChamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tunica hotels
3.7 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
1.7 mi away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,246 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort
3.6 mi away
Resorts Casino Tunica
Resorts Casino Tunica
#11 of 19 in Tunica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitz Casino and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitz Casino and Hotel

Property: Fitz Casino and Hotel
Address: 711 Lucky Ln, Tunica, MS 38664-9141
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fitz Casino and Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 507
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fitz Casino and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzgerald`s Hotel Tunica Resorts
Fitzgeralds Hotel Tunica Resorts
Fitzgeralds Hotel And Casino Tunica
Fitzgeralds Tunica Resorts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing