We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Motel --We can njoy staying here--quick service”
Review of Royal Inn & Suites

Royal Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Reviewed February 3, 2009

visited recently couple of weeks back. Front desk clerk is very helpful, quick service.Nice continental breakfast, very speed internet access with microwave and refrigerator including all major channels. Nice surroundings. Plently of parking place. Nearby nice hotels like mexican hotel and catfish. We also enjoyed horse show which is very close by to this hotel. If you plan to visit to Tunica, stay at Royal Inn & suites. Try to reserve rooms early by calling motel directly and you will get very good rates and if you dont satisfy then ask for discount. Surely manager vll consider and give u better rooms at good price.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TVS50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 33 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2008

DO NOT STAY HERE! We paid for our room with cash and the attendant that took our money stole the cash and charged the credit card that we reserved the room with.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lilwhitegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2008

We planned a relaxing girls weekend for my daughter and myself. We got there to check in and I thought we were checking into the Bates Motel. It was deserted. They put us in a disconnected building around back completely by ourselves. there were no more guest at all!!! We went in and looked at the disgusting room and left to go find another room. we found one and came back and told the clerk we could not stay here. He asked me what was wrong with the room, i was scared he would move us to another room. i told him we had an emergency and had to leave. i told him he would not have to do anything to the room, we had not touched it. he still made me pay the whole rate for the room !!!!!! The price was also ridiculous. it was nasty, it was scary. the pool was closed. the ad was very very misleading.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank madasawethen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2008

if you like nasty this is the place for............ i only still for 20min befor i ask for my money back

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank er6375ob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2008

Thread bare carpet, disgusting vomit-looking stains on the box springs, brown stain on bathroom wall.

The front desk service was unfriendly. I'm embarrassed to think that they might be the only brush with "Southern Hospitality" some people might have.

I get the creeps just thinking about our ill-fated night there.

The La Quinta up the road was much appreciated after the hellish night at Delta Plantation.

Birmingham, AL

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monkey711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2008

We come to this motel whenever in Tunica. It seems the property has been remodeled from the last time, and all was wonderful. Our room comfortable and clean, had new carpet, fresh coat of paint. The hot shower was nice (a little extra water), shampoo interesting, and coffee gourmet, clean nice smelling linen. Wireless internet worked well. Very courteous staff; I felt they are conscious of what people want and think. We specially enjoyed the breakfast which was better than most motels. Overall a great value for the price. I think you will be impressed.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank kav12tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2007

we stay here every year for the festivals. the staff has always been very curtious and helpful to us. we have never had a bad experience there. we were there when the bus accident happened on interstate 55,and those people that were on the hotel staff that night were answering peoples questions and trying to comfort them as best they could. we will be glad to stay there as much as we can.

Stayed: October 2006
2  Thank bluescat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tunica hotels
6.9 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
8.3 mi away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#4 of 19 in Tunica
903 reviews
9.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tunica Resorts
7.2 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
7.7 mi away
Days Inn Tunica Resorts
Days Inn Tunica Resorts
#13 of 19 in Tunica
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn & Suites

Address: 3515 Highway 61 N, Tunica, MS 38676-9365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Price Range: $41 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Inn And Suites
Royal Hotel Tunica
Tunica Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing