We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“more than everything you'd need.”
Review of Royal Inn & Suites

Royal Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Reviewed September 7, 2011

This place is plenty good. It is a later era days/holiday inn style motel. All amenities, big bed, fridge, microwave, coffee, tv, shower... American motel. I am very skeptical that the low ratings are actually real reviews at all, seems like a cut and paste slander report. I would not compare this to the mega-casino showroom floors on the river, and the cost is less than a fraction. New ownership may attribute to this renewed status. i am on my way to st francis park, and have seen most of memphis and the missippi river on my way. Be smart. Have a heart. I am a 28 year old from the asheville nc area. I have a university degree in fine arts.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Advent_yourself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Royal Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 33 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2011

We got there late, because we were traveling. It was 9.5 miles away from the Casinos. We asked to see the room first. It was a jacuzzi room, 4 of the jets were broken, it smelled horrible. So we went back to the front desk, they said they could not refund our money because we booked it through Expedia. So we called Expedia, and they had already started our check-in. Needless to say they would ONLY refund half of our money. Ok they are the ones who charged the card, why can't they give a credit back? What a rip-off. Never stay at this place, it is a dump.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Grnbilbord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

We decided to take a last minute trip to Tunica for Valentines weekend and had little choice on where to stay due to room availability. The price was inflated for the weekend and definitely not worth it. Most of the appliances did not work. The refrigerator did not cool anything, the phone wouldn't work, and the remote for the TV didn't work. We couldn't even relax and watch TV without getting up to change the channel. We asked for an iron with ironing board and they provided the iron, but said they didn't have an ironing board and to use a towel on the small table in the room. The site says it is minutes away from the casinos, only about 9 miles. It took us almost 20 minutes to get to any casino. The entrance to the hotel was half gravel and the parking lot was full of potholes. Our last day, we asked for a couple of extra towels and they said they were out and didn't have any more. As for comfort, the beds were too tall and very bouncy and uncomfortable. As for safety, we didn't feel secure. The deadbolt on the door is apparently just for looks as it doesn't work. The only way to lock the door was a push button on the doorknob. There was a chain on the inside and a small latchhook like you would find on a bathroom stall....definitely not secure feeling. Overall, it was definitely not worth what we paid for.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mdf_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

We made an overnite trip to play in the Casino and although they are 6-8 miles from Casino Strip it was worth the money we saved staying there compared to Best Western, Quality Inn and other hotels nearby but with much higher rates (expecially the weekend). We checked in Sat and checked out Sun and the rate was very reasonable. And I might add that they accept pets for $10 a nite. Our dog is crate trained so it sleeps in its crate and is put in the crate when we are not there to supervisor here. The front desk gentlemen was pleasant and we had no problems. They honored our request for a room at the end and it was a nice, clean room. We would stay there again. The sign outside says under new mgmt so I guess it was a great improvement in the place from last year.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeCeGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2009

visited recently couple of weeks back. Front desk clerk is very helpful, quick service.Nice continental breakfast, very speed internet access with microwave and refrigerator including all major channels. Nice surroundings. Plently of parking place. Nearby nice hotels like mexican hotel and catfish. We also enjoyed horse show which is very close by to this hotel. If you plan to visit to Tunica, stay at Royal Inn & suites. Try to reserve rooms early by calling motel directly and you will get very good rates and if you dont satisfy then ask for discount. Surely manager vll consider and give u better rooms at good price.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TVS50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2008

DO NOT STAY HERE! We paid for our room with cash and the attendant that took our money stole the cash and charged the credit card that we reserved the room with.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lilwhitegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2008

We planned a relaxing girls weekend for my daughter and myself. We got there to check in and I thought we were checking into the Bates Motel. It was deserted. They put us in a disconnected building around back completely by ourselves. there were no more guest at all!!! We went in and looked at the disgusting room and left to go find another room. we found one and came back and told the clerk we could not stay here. He asked me what was wrong with the room, i was scared he would move us to another room. i told him we had an emergency and had to leave. i told him he would not have to do anything to the room, we had not touched it. he still made me pay the whole rate for the room !!!!!! The price was also ridiculous. it was nasty, it was scary. the pool was closed. the ad was very very misleading.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank madasawethen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tunica hotels
6.9 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
9.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort
6.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tunica Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
2,526 reviews
8.3 mi away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#4 of 19 in Tunica
859 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn & Suites

Address: 3515 Highway 61 N, Tunica, MS 38676-9365
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Price Range: $42 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Inn And Suites
Royal Hotel Tunica
Tunica Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing