We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Sam's Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love Sam's Town”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Looking forward to my next trip to Sam's Town..I have stayed several times and have enjoyed it every time. Went in Sept. for our anniversary and they had a beautiful cake waiting in our room when we got there..Will be going in March and just can't wait for the nice little get away for some peace and quiet...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melissa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    137
    107
    72
    53
See reviews for
80
226
25
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

After playing Mississippi stud and 3 card poker for hours on end. I noticed a pattern emerging. Try for your self. Play 100 hands of 3 card poker and 100 hands of Mississippi stud. You will notice that in both games the dealer gets 3cards. In 3 card poker the dealer will get a pair quadruple the amount of times then in Mississippi stud. Why because in mississippi stud when the dealer gets a pair it pays you. Also do some research on the shuffle master. They can set those machines up to either put out pairs or not. What they do to balance the odds is, set the mechines to put out more pairs for the dealer in 3 card then in Mississippi stud. Push both mechines further in different directions as far as pairing is concerned to balance out there gaming commission odds regulations. These mechines do not randomly shuffle cards. They are designed to meet mathematical odds its programmed for. Dont believe me try for yourself. There is no chance that the dealer will get more pairs in mississippi stud then in 3 card poker. Not sure if it favors dealer hands or not but it beyond a doubt deals more pairs per 3 cards in 3 card poker then in Mississippi stud.
But the hotel rooms are nice and at a good rate.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank danmergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Check in is a breeze, then the walk to the elevators, had a fifth floor room which isn't bad, but she stuck us at the end of the hall, which seemed like a 1/4 mile walk and the place wasn't that busy. The carpeting is terrible, falling apart and wrinkled, kind of dangerous and I would think they would replace it. Even though it was below 30 deg. outside, they had the air conditioner blasting away and the vent was at our door, so you need a jacket when you went to your room, it was freezing! No, it wan't hot in the casino either, temp or slots. The room itself was average, it did have a nice bathroom and everything seemed clean. I don't think I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get something close to the elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights in Early January and was pleased with the hotel. Room was very nice for the price and the beds were clean and comfortable. Found the staff to be very friendly Casino is not super largebut found slot service was fast , No long waits.The 24/7 cafe was a good place to get a snack.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bud, Illinois
Level Contributor
264 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

The room was very clean and comfortable. The bedding was very comfy and cozy. The bathroom was large and had a great shower. Very good rates during the week. And, of course did a little gambling. We did not experience any rude staff or dirty room as others have commented on. Our stay was great and we would definitely stay again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Siwasher1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The staff at the hotel were rude. The place reeked of smoke. This was a terrible, terrible experience. We will never be back to Sams Town, or Tunica, MS, ever. What a mistake. We are not gamblers, but was looking for a little luxury along I-55. Tunica is NOT the place to find that, much less, at Sam's Town.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank harley2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Our apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do understand your frustration with our staff, and the smoke smell. In the future, we encourage you to bring this to our attention immediately so we can rectify the situation promptly. Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My family has been coming here for quite a few years, and living 8 hours away, we make the trip a few times a year. Usually, we have a great time, which is what keeps us coming back time after time. We have dealers that we absolutely LOVE (Mary, Rubie, J Paul, Mai, and Doris, to name a few) and I tell people that's one of the reasons we like coming to Sam's Town. However, this stay was quite different. A few of my family members were playing craps, and we had Gina as a dealer. From the beginning, it was obvious she was not going to be a friendly dealer. Any time we put a bet on the table, we got an eye roll or a complaint (ex. "Really? I bet if these people had to bend over, stand up, bend over, stand up all day, they wouldn't want to do it for free. Oh, I'm sorry, I'm up to a whopping $6.00 an hour now") Once, I put down my bet, and she angrily told me to hold on, like I had done something wrong by putting money on the table. I put a bet out for the dealers, hoping that would turn her attitude around, but that went unacknowledged. 30 minutes later, when the table had slowed down, she asked a dealer at the other end of the table how he was liking his "break" since there weren't many people on that side. She then said very loudly, "Well, at least the people at your end tipped. Only (gentleman's name) and (gentleman's name) have tipped over here"(conveniently leaving out that I had, indeed, made a dealer bet). It would be different if she was laughing and giving us a hard time, but it was said with an attitude. I'm sorry, I tip much more generously to dealers who are making my time more enjoyable, and if she thinks being rude and complaining about not getting tips is going to help her odds, she's wrong. I shouldn't have to go to a table and be bullied into tipping dealers who are rude and offensive. We had a big group this time (15) and I'm sure some will not be back. There are other places to gamble with friendlier people, so why would they choose to come back here? Very disappointing.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zancana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tunica hotels
0.5 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
3.4 mi away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#4 of 19 in Tunica
797 reviews
5.0 mi away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
2,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
0.3 mi away
Resorts Casino Tunica
Resorts Casino Tunica
#11 of 19 in Tunica
174 reviews
7.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Tunica Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall

Property: Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
Address: 1477 Casino Strip Resort Blvd, Tunica, MS 38664-9136
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 874
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sam`s Town Tunica Hotel Tunica Resorts
Sams Town Tunica Resorts
Sams Town In Tunica Miss

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing