We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“bad experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Horseshoe Casino and Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Horseshoe Casino and Hotel to your Saves list
Horseshoe Casino and Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1021 Casino Center Dr., Tunica, MS 38664   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fenton, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“bad experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We had a comped room there on May 15. This was the first awful room we have ever experienced there.It looked like a crime scene in there. there were big stains all over the carpet and it was not clean. The air conditioner rattled so loud it was impossible to sleep. We told the lady at the desk and said we would wait on a survey. She said she would take care of it. Needless to say we never received a survey. Won't ever be going back and for sure won't recommend anyone else to go there.Charles Valentine

Room Tip: Go somewhere else to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Donna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    999
    604
    259
    109
    101
See reviews for
366
907
212
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My family and I decided to go to Memphis, TN and found the HorseshoeCasino in Mississippi to be the best choice, even though it was 30 mins. from Memphis it turned out to a great stay. There was excitement, starbucks, gift shops, always people milling around, great security, but only fair food. The buffet food was cool, overcooked or tasteless and overpriced. The rooms were comfortable and when the beddings was found to be dirty, they replaced it in fact there were several things wrong, but the manager made sure it was taken care of. We had a good mattress even the pillows were comfortable. Although, two front desk staff females were very rude and not friendly or helpful on other days/staffs the staff were nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has clean beddings and a good view of the front if you like the light and seeing...
See more room tips
Green Features: Everyone was friendly except the Starbucs manager and two daytime front desk staff.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is by far the nicest hotel out of the Tunica casinos. The suite is very large and comfortable. The staff is friendly and accommodating. I always enjoy this place. The restaurants are very good and it is located next to two other casinos.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mj4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
176 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

This is our second time staying here. Our children were with us. So, we got connected rooms. The rooms and bathrooms were enormous. Very comfortable! We had dinner at the buffet and everyone thoroughly enjoyed all the options! The next morning our children enjoyed the pool! We would definitely come back for a getaway weekend!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Ellada H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I was expecting an average stay for a casino. I was pleasantly surprised to be treated so welcomingly.. The front desk staff (Aubrey) was actually pleasant and made me feel welcome. He advised me of some of the activity in the casino and arranged to have my bags delivered to my room so I could get to the action.

Room Tip: The breakfast venue is very limited. Plan to pack something to nibble on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank percy2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

For many years Sams Town has been my destination in Tunica, but this visit we had rooms at both Sams Town and the Horseshoe and the "shoe" won hands down. Not only are the rooms bigger and have much nicer bathrooms, but the beds were excellent. The casino was excellent (even tho it was torn up to make way for more machines from the closing Harrahs Tunica casino) and they actually had full pay video poker machines. I think their buffet is among the best in Tunica (alot nicer than Sams). A host even dropped by and chatted with me...never happened at Sams or any of the other Tunica casinos I've been in. Had 2 problems with machines and the techs were there super fast.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and the view sucked...go higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CaptainBill2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I recently stayed at the Horseshoe Casino and Hotel Tunica for a 3 day weekend. The check in was seamless and smooth. The room was nicely appointed but small. Be sure to get a King room as they are much roomier than the double we had. Although it was a non-smoking room the hotel has a strong smoke odor throughout. People smoked in the hallways so it made it impossible to not have the stench throughout. The room had a mini fridge which was nice but no safe which is odd in today's hotel world. We stayed on the second floor which boasted a gym and sauna. The gym seemed to stay busier than expected given it's a gambling place. The pool was not open but looked large! The casino itself is large and clean and has most of the Vegas style table games you expected. They also had a wide range of table minimums which is nice if you're having a bad run at BlackJack or if you have a beginner along for the ride. Nothing to really do other than gamble. There were a couple of bands that played classic Rock and Country in the evening. Made for a nice backdrop to the noise of all those slots. The pit bosses and dealers were very willing to please and were extremely generous with comps. We didn't pay for a single meal while we were gone and most of us are not high dollar gamblers! I will tell you that the buffet is just that a buffet. Lots of choices that look great but are just okay. I don't go to casinos expecting fine dinning (unless I'm paying) so it was fine. Most anyone could find something to keep them happy! Do note that if you play table games as oppose to slot machines be sure to see the Casino Manager prior to beginning play to be sure and get rated as a player. It may help with the offset of the room costs if you gamble enough! Overall it was a pleasurable stay and I would go back. It's situated between 2 other hotels all within walking distance so if your luck is bad at one place get up and try another! Good Luck!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VickiAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tunica hotels
5.4 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
0.1 mi away
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
1.7 mi away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#5 of 19 in Tunica
3.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort
5.3 mi away
Resorts Casino Tunica
Resorts Casino Tunica
#13 of 19 in Tunica
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horseshoe Casino and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horseshoe Casino and Hotel

Property: Horseshoe Casino and Hotel
Address: 1021 Casino Center Dr., Tunica, MS 38664
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tunica
#2 Casino Hotel in Tunica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Horseshoe Casino and Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 505
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horseshoe Tunica has been the market leader in gaming and entertainment since opening on February 13, 1995. The casino known nation-wide as the place where real gamblers come to gamble has recently been remodeled to include state-of-the-art technology and luxurious furnishings and contains over 1,380 slot and video poker games, the widest variety of table games in the region including an Asian gaming section featuring an Asian noodle bar, Noodles. The 25-table World Series of Poker themed poker room featuring a WSOP lounge is a poker player's paradise. Horseshoe Tunica guests enjoy a 14-floor hotel tower with over 500 luxuriously appointed rooms featuring world-class customer service and amenities including: Jack Binion's Steak which offers offer contemporary as well as classic fine dining offerings and a wine bar, the all you can imagine Village Square Buffet featuring fare from all over the world and highlighting Southern specialties and desserts, and the area's only Starbucks. Horseshoe Tunica consistently books headline entertainment to perform at the 1500 seat intimate and stellar Bluesville concert hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Horseshoe Casino and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horseshoe Hotel Tunica Resorts
Horseshoe Casino Tunica Resorts
Horseshoe Tunica Resorts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing