We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New buffet opened - excellen”
Review of Gold Strike Casino

Gold Strike Casino
Ranked #2 of 26 things to do in Tunica
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Odds are you'll find a game to your liking in this large casino complex, which features more than 1,400 reel and video slot machines, 40 tables games and a ten-table poker room.
Huntsville, Alabama,Usa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“New buffet opened - excellen”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The new buffet is finally opened. And was it worth the wait. The
décor is great. Lots of lighting and a wonderful l2 paneled wall
that changed every 3-5 minutes (clouds floating by; gerba daisies
popping up and opening, and different drinks and foods dripping
down and the flow of them was really neat.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    182
    94
    20
    26
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Big Casino Floor”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Lots of slots. We were there on a weekday & it was filled with people. The machines were kinda of loose. I saw lots of nice payouts.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JAGG J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We always stop at the Gold Strike Casino and spend a night on our way to Dallas Texas. For some its out of the way, but its a break for us. Friendly people and god gaming tables and slots. the food is great at the buffet which was done over and looks great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank psam6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like Dewars Scotch - Never Varies”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed at another hotel even though we were offered a comp here at the GS. It was a mistake, as GS sets the standard which is very high. We stayed at Harrah's Veranda for the swimming pool, but learned our lesson. We gambled at GS and had a terrific time there. Looking forward to our next visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Won a little”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Casino was pretty good in paying you, it paid enough to keep me occupied most of the night the drink service was fast and the waitresses was very friendly and helpful. Plenty of games to play.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank pmack75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gold Strike Casino also viewed

 

Been to Gold Strike Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing