We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Be a wizard of earth and sea”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Salón Cocina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Salón
Cocina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Andres, El Hierro, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
furens
Youngstown, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Be a wizard of earth and sea”
Reviewed January 15, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed 4 nights at this enchanting location. I was impressed with how ideal this property is. It would be extremely difficult to create such charm outside of this village and the side of the mountain which is essentially the slope of a well-worn volcano, as is so much of El Hierro.

The cottage was very comfortable for 2 people but if you have more, you could choose the larger house on the shared grounds. The kitchen had everything necessary and we cooked 2 dinners and several breakfasts. There was a drip style coffeemaker. San Andrés has 3 bars/restaurants and a grocery store which we found perfect for outfitting our picnicking needs while we hiked.

We made 2 all-day circular hiking routes from the village and also took the local bus (transhierro guaguas) for other trailheads on other days. Easy arrangements to meet the hosts and Rosi and José were perfect in their care for us. My highest recommendation if you are looking for the real thing when it comes to a quiet retreat (we paid approx. $52USD/night plus an AB&B fee).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia G
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect little rural house”
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 4 nights in this wonderful cosy little house.
Senora Rosario gave us a very warm and friendly welcome.
The house was really absolut clean with a lot of lovely details and we enjoyed our stay very much!
It's absolutely quiet in a big garden and central located in the village only a few minutes from two good local restaurants and a small supermarket.
We would come again!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2015
We deeply appreciate this nice review of our private house, and we were very glad you found in the house and on the island all you needed to relax.
We will be happy to welcome you again.
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2507maria
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Me gustó todo
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Muchas gracias de verdad. Nos encanta que hayan disfrutado de su estancia en nuestra Isla y en nuestra casita.
Los perritos educados siempre son bienvenidos. No gusta mucho que viajen con la familia.
Hasta pronto.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somafe201...
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2016
Uyyy¡¡¡ Cuánto nos gusta recibir clientes tan encantadores. Y cuanto nos alegra que hayan disfrutado de la casita y de nuestra isla¡¡¡
Lo mejor de nuestro trabajo es que nuestros visitantes se sientan como en casa.
Hasta pronto. Un abrazo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing