We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE of HILTON HONORS...DECEIVING!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Starkville
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2010

I booked my trip in advance and paid in full to get a lower price. My daughters soccer tournament was canceled and I knew I wouldn't get my money back but they do NOT give you a credit to stay at a future date and they get your money BUT DO NOT give you ANY reward points on your Hilton Honors!! That is a TERRIBLE customer service practice and my hotel stays WILL NOT be with Hampton/Hilton if I can help it because of their UNWILLINGNESS to accomadate something for the $220.00 I spent adn get nothing for.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
Thank agargross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 293 of 293 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2010

i was greeted by a very friendly front desk staff and the manager was able to give me a discount on my room! when i walked into my room i was surprised that it was so spacious and it came with an enormous flat screen TV! everything is remodeled since last i stayed. and the beds are very comfortable. The HOT breakfast in the morning was great, bacon eggs and biscuits and my boyfriend had his fill of "make your own" Belgium waffles. i will be staying again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristinsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

I've stayed at this hotel twice this year (2009) for football games at the University. The hotel is convienent and reasonably priced. The rooms and staff measure up to Hampton standards. Breakfast bar is average, neither great nor bad. Somewhat better experience during these visits than previous stay in an earlier year (see earlier review same hotel).

Football weekends - expect higher rates and new policy for 2010 may require two night minimums plus a contract for all home games - will force me to another hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disneypapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

The hotel appears incorrectly on several GPS systems. This was mentioned by several people at a meeting we had in Starkville. The hotel itself is fine, but it is on a main road, and terucks can be heard all night. Ask for a room in the back. The brealfast is OK -- actually better than most. On check in, you will be asked a numvber of intrusive questions like why are you coming here. I flatly refuse to answer these. Overall, it is about what you would expect in this prioce class. The town is fairly dismal. The Internet connection (free) is a plus.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank TomScottsdaleAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speedy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Starkville hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
#2 of 13 in Starkville
458 reviews
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Starkville MSU at The Mill Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Starkville
Comfort Suites Starkville
#7 of 13 in Starkville
119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Starkville
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Starkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Starkville

Address: 700 Highway 12 East, Starkville, MS 39759-8309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Starkville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Starkville
#5 Business Hotel in Starkville
Price Range: $100 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Starkville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have completed the renovations of our interior and have moved on to the exterior. We appreciate your patience as we make improvements to our Hampton Inn Starkville. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our updated rooms, with easy access to Mississippi State University and the Historic Cotton District. Take a dip in our sparkling outdoor pool or snuggle up in a spacious guest room or suite. You'll also enjoy free breakfast and WiFi access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Starkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starkville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing