We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“RUN AWAY!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Starkville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Starkville
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Vicksburg, Mississippi
1 review
“RUN AWAY!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

One of the worst experiences in a motel in my life. Staff was friendly. Room was supposed to be nonsmoking - smelled horribly of smoke. Loud neighbors ALL night even after calling the front desk. Shower did not work. No hair dryer - it had been removed. Door handle loose. Not worth half the price I paid.

Room Tip: Go anywhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmart0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    27
    57
    65
    107
See reviews for
131
15
25
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

I had a few issues but it's not a really bad hotel. I'm not one to complain a lot though. The young lady that checked me in was very nice. I was in a king suite with pull out sofa. Once we got to the room we found some under garments & some type cream in one of the drawers which made me wonder how good the room had been checked & cleaned. On two separate occasions I attempted to call the front desk for other issues and didn't get an answer. One call was to see where the linen was for the pull out sofa, which we didn't use. I can't say anything about breakfast cause we didn't go. The hotel is in a good location near several restaurants and shopping. All and all, it was an ok stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank punkin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

This hotel was terrible. Needs updating. I checked in with a friend and her rate was $20 cheaper per night than mine. Same room type. The manager would not change my rate cause I had booked online. There was no other places to stay so we made it thru the weekend in this awful facility.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

looks good from outside. the tv had lines in it - on all channels so it had to be the tv. watching those lines was rather irritating - the door was very difficult to close from outside - the deadbolt would not work at all, the closure did not line up with the holes in the jam - tugging and struggling got it to close - $90 was way too much. one wall has been painted and looked good - the other three walls had small holes, some patched - the baseboard and about one foot up the wall was scuffed and had cracks - the bottom edge of the lampshades were BROWN - not sure it it was rust, mold or what. bottom of furniture looks like it has been through a flood - the veneer is pealing off - bath tub did not drain very well - while we were there the toilet flusher broke. the trim boards aroun the bathroom door are either very dirty or the paint has worn off. one towel per person. there is a coffee maker but the cups provided say do not use for hot liquid - when i asked to speak with management on checking out i was told he was in india. asked about maintainance - was told he was in india. did not try the breakfast - would not recommend anyone stay here. just a little bit of upkeep and improvements would change this place dramatically.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Older hotel. Needs some repair but the room was clean and the service was good. Breakfast was below average selection. This area is more expensive for a room because of the local university. 200 characters for a review is bogus. 50-100 are enough

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JCoxmfgrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Starkville hotels
3.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Starkville
Red Roof Inn Starkville
#9 of 13 in Starkville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville
0.8 mi away
Hotel Chester
Hotel Chester
#4 of 13 in Starkville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Starkville
Comfort Suites Starkville
#7 of 13 in Starkville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Starkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Starkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Starkville

Property: Days Inn & Suites Starkville
Address: 119 State Route 12 West, Starkville, MS 39759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Starkville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Starkville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn & Suites Starkville hotel, less than a mile from Mississippi State University. Located on Highway 12 West, our Starkville, MS, (Fastest growing town) hotel offers quiet, relaxing lodging that combines the best of small-town Southern charm and University culture, state-of-the-art research and technology destinations. Start each day with a free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free USA Today, then scout out area attractions with free Wi-Fi Internet access. When you return to our pet-friendly hotel, enjoy a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. We offer free parking for your car, bus, truck or RV, and kids 11 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Starkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Starkville Hotel Starkville
Days Inn And Suites Starkville
Days Inn Starkville
Days Inn Hotel Starkville
Starkville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing