We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room smelled like it had been smoked in, even though it was...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Starkville
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Reviewed February 16, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank KatieC1988
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 293 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

My only complaint was that the phone didn't work, and was reported on check in, but never repaired. Wasn't earth shattering, but was the only think I'd consider sub par. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean and well equipped. Over all a good stay...though a bit pricey for the location and amenities.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry085, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have done renovation and want to let you know that we got new phones in the rooms. Please stay again and support us.

Thank you,
Harry/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CHERYL F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harry085, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Anita E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harry085, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LARESA S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ROBERT H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank GINGER R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Starkville hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Starkville - University
1 mi away
Comfort Suites Starkville
Comfort Suites Starkville
#7 of 13 in Starkville
114 reviews
3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Starkville MSU at The Mill Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
#2 of 13 in Starkville
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Starkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Starkville

Address: 119 State Route 12 West, Starkville, MS 39759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Starkville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Price Range: $78 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Starkville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn & Suites Starkville hotel, less than a mile from Mississippi State University. Located on Highway 12 West, our Starkville, MS, (Fastest growing town) hotel offers quiet, relaxing lodging that combines the best of small-town Southern charm and University culture, state-of-the-art research and technology destinations. Start each day with a free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free USA Today, then scout out area attractions with free Wi-Fi Internet access. When you return to our pet-friendly hotel, enjoy a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. We offer free parking for your car, bus, truck or RV, and kids 11 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Starkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Starkville Hotel Starkville
Days Inn And Suites Starkville
Days Inn Starkville
Days Inn Hotel Starkville
Starkville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing