We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food !”
Review of The Veranda

The Veranda
Reserve with OpenTable
The Veranda is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 127 Restaurants in Starkville
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Locksley Way
Lookout Mountain, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Food !”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The meal was very good, but very pricey. Service was good, as well. It's a little hard to find, but well worth the find

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    60
    22
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Starkville, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great staff great service great food”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

best steak in starkville. friendly waitor staff i had i think his name is herston as my waitor and i can say he did a really good job and i had a fabulous steak with some kinda extra sauce he told me i would like added to it

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_H44030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Always a winner!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We eat at The Veranda almost every time we are in Starkville. We have taken our families and friends there to celebrate special occasions, and even when it is crowded, the food and the service have always been wonderful. We have never had a bad meal there. It's nice to have such a good restaurant in a town the size of Starkville!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jelmckinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A nice little place”
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

I had a good pasta and chicken dish. Everything was fresh and good. Service was fine. Prices were good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank XManNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Probably the best food in town”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is an excellent restaurant choice for Starkville. Nice facilities, clean and bright. Very good food and service. Menu is mostly traditional American.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Papa_Sid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Veranda also viewed

 

Been to The Veranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing