We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The cleanest La Quinta I've been so far”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Certificate of Excellence
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
“The cleanest La Quinta I've been so far”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here for a night with my husband, daughter and my black lab. We checked in past 3pm and I was kind of disappointed when we get to our room because the lady was not done cleaning yet. Then she apologized that the previous guests decided not to leave and they got the last minute reservation (from me of course). So I thought, ok that makes sense. We just left our bag and explored the town and when we came back, our room was neatly prepared. The bathroom has a classy look and the colors in the room just compliment with the decor. The carpet in the hallway has beautiful color and the elevator is just perfect on wall to wall - my dog even loved getting into the elevator! I had an issue with the wifi but I did not mind because I crashed when we came back to the hotel and had a good night sleet=p. We did not try the breakfast because we had to leave early but we are not staying anywhere but here whenever we are in town visiting my stepdaughter.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tropical_cookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
We at La Quinta Starkville sincerely appreciate your comments about your experience at our property. It is our goal to win your loyalty by consistently providing you with a clean room, and excellent service! Thank you for staying with us, and please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    40
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
106
25
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a great hotel, when you're visiting your kid at college, look no further.
Close to campus, very modern. Lamps have outlets! Even the window opened (4th floor). Nice TV, microwave, fridge and furnishings.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our property. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and can't wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We normally love the LaQuinta Inn. It's updated and modern and has a good breakfast. It's a great value for our family of 4 when traveling. Our last visit was for a soccer tournament and the hotel ran out of clean towels. The workers that were there did their best, but they didn't have enough people working for a packed weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mary Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our property while visiting Starkville. We truly value your feedback and strive daily to be better at what we do. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience, we can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Drove down for a friends wedding and stayed here. Hotel is very clean and staff were super friendly. Stayed for two nights. The free breakfest is a notch above other hotels i have been to.it had more then just produce, bagles and pastries. Sleep was comfortable and its only 5 mins from the heart of starkville and mississippi state. I would deffinetly stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our property! We truly value your business and can't wait for you to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Starkville hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Starkville
Comfort Suites Starkville
#7 of 13 in Starkville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
#2 of 13 in Starkville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Chester
Hotel Chester
#3 of 13 in Starkville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Starkville
Hampton Inn Starkville
#5 of 13 in Starkville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Starkville MSU at The Mill Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Starkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
Address: 982 MS Highway 12 E, Starkville, MS 39759-2852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Starkville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, LaQuinta and HRS so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing