We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
“Great sleep!”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I had a very pleasant stay. The staff was great! They provided prompt and courteous service. Rooms were very clean, quiet, and had great beds. Nice new hotel. Was greeted with cookies upon check in - nice touch after a very long trip. Good location to Mississippi State.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank patriciasZ8375JM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    40
    6
    0
    4
See reviews for
109
26
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stayed on a visit for my daughter's veterinarian school interview last week.

Everything was extremely satisfactory: check in was straightforward, room was immaculate; nice wide-screen TV, good beds, very good bathroom facilities. Breakfast was well above average: scrambled eggs & bacon provided as well as the usual juice/bagels etc.

For a chain hotel, this is at the top of the category.
We'll certainly stay here on any future Auburn trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xtenkfarpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I normally stay across the street but because they were at full occupancy I stayed here (after all, rate #1 on trip advisor).

Room keys stop working at least 2 times (and I didn't put them near a phone).
Walls are pretty thin but upon request my second reservation there was on a higher floor.

The bed is not great, but it works. I stayed in a guest king suite and I really liked the layout of the room. There is a good desk, couch, two lounge chairs. The bathroom has one of those lights that runs a loud fan simultaneously.

The AC/heating unit was pretty loud. During our snow-storm I had thought a tornado watch siren was running outside, but it was just the unit.

Gym is not up to par but it gets the job done.

I am on the fence, I did come back to this hotel for a second stay, but I think I will stick with going across the street. On the positive side, staff was nice, rooms were very affordable & breakfast was free.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gameofgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a great find! In all honesty, hubby and I are loyalty club members of a competitive hotel chain, which has a hotel located directly across the street. However, the prices, staff and breakfast at La Quinta couldn't be beat. We've joined your loyalty club and will be returning many times. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jon Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. The beds and pillows were comfy, the room and halls were quiet and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. The location was easy to find, close to the University and major roads, however not easy walking distance to the town. I have stayed at La Quinta hotels before, but this was a cut above the others in terms of quality of breakfast food and decor. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Simply ask for what you would like: the staff will do all they can. We asked for a quiet room, due t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbfEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed for 5 days and couldn't have been happier. It was very clean, absolutely the most comfortable bed, very quiet. The staff was helpful and friendly. We plan on making this our motel of choice whenever we visit Starkville which is usually several times a year. There was one problem and that was a strong smell of sewer gas coming from the sink. We kept the stopper down and that solved the problem. I am giving a rating of 4 for cleaniness because management needs to keep a closer eye on the floor of the elevator. Something sticky was spilled and it was 4 days before most of it was cleaned up.

Room Tip: Rooms in back of hotel will be the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas, USA
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great hotel to stay for a visit in Starkville, MS. Large room,clean, reasonable price; close to most places and far enough so that traffic and noise are minimal. Breakfast is great with egg, sausage, cereals, milk, etc. I will definitely come back if need be.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank THU D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Starkville hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Starkville
Comfort Suites Starkville
#7 of 13 in Starkville
105 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Chester
Hotel Chester
#3 of 13 in Starkville
133 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Starkville MSU at The Mill Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
#2 of 13 in Starkville
411 reviews
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Starkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
Address: 982 MS Highway 12 E, Starkville, MS 39759-2852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Starkville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Ctrip TA and HRS so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing