We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“really NICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    40
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
105
25
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean and NEW hotel. Nice comp breakfast in the morning and reasonably close to campus. We did not use the pool or workout facilities, but again they are new. Why do these reviews have to be 200 characters? I'm trying to say, very short and sweet, that I like this hotel and it was a great bang for the buck. Now let me submit my review and quit making me type unnecessary words.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CEC337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had never stayed at a La Quinta before but we will definitely be back! Hotel is beautiful, staff friendly and helpful, and we loved the location! Near Mississippi State but not on the congested side of Starkville. Still close to everything though. Decor was the nicest I have ever seen. This will be our choice of hotel every time we come to visit our daughter at MSU.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Diane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

I chose LaQuenta Inn in Starkville because I love LaQuinta Inn in Destin, Fl. The Starkville one was actually even better than the other! I love the interior design inside and all employees were very helpful. Extremely clean and only about 2 miles from MSU! I will stay here again!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were in Starkville moving our son into Mississippi State University. The La Quinta was a great experience. Clean comfortable rooms and friendly staff. We will definitely stay here again on all our visits to the campus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Starkville hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Starkville
Comfort Suites Starkville
#7 of 13 in Starkville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
#2 of 13 in Starkville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Chester
Hotel Chester
#3 of 13 in Starkville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Starkville
Hampton Inn Starkville
#5 of 13 in Starkville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Starkville MSU at The Mill Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Starkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
Address: 982 MS Highway 12 E, Starkville, MS 39759-2852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Starkville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing