We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

After having a reservation problem at another hotel in the area I booked a room at this hotel. The hotel was clean and super nice. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They even honored the rate I was quoted online for the other hotel, and accepted my paperwork even though it was addressed to the other hotel. The room was clean, the ac worked great, microwave, fridge, coffee maker, comfortable beds this room had it all. I will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mymorgan2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 256 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

This place is brand new and it is evident everywhere. Quiet, clean, comfortable with EVERY necessity in place. We didn't want for anything. Even the coffee maker in the room was better than we had seen before- totally hands off system. We were pleasantly surprised by what we experienced in a small Mississippi college town.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amadele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

I admit, my first thought when I was told I was staying at a LaQuinta was not too great. But this one is great! I wish all of them were like this!!

Pros:
-clean rooms
-big pillows
-great staff
-breakfast was simple but good

Negative:
- small workout room
- can be tricky to find

Again, I would stay here in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

There is nothing bad to say about this property. Good price, Beautiful hotel, very clean, great location, friendly and helpful staff. It has changed my mind about LaQuinta. As the parent of an MSU Freshman, we will return here in the future. And on top of it all, the beds are very comfortable.

Room Tip: Any rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rocket0455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, just outside of Starkville and the university. Stayed there while touring campus. It looks brand new, decor is really cool. Breakfast was your typical free hotel breakfast. Really great, heavy hotel room doors. Thicker than any I've ever seen, which is a good thing. Very helpful front desk.

My son left his wallet in the room. We called, they found it, and held it for us at the desk.

Pool is outdoor - so we couldn't use it, as it was only 50 degrees out.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmanshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have stayed at several La Quinta's across the US and this is by far the nicest one! Nice rooms, comfortable beds, and a decent breakfast. The staff was pleasant and helpful during our 3 day stay, no complaints or concerns, the cleaning staff does a nice job and the lobby and common areas are well taken care of. Gym is small but adequate. There is nothing within walking distance to the hotel, but that's not a big deal for us. Overall an excellent choice!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellieop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The hotel is clean, with a friendly staff. The room was clean, with a very comfortable bed, large shower and good water pressure. The room had ample lighting, refrigerator, and microwave. Breakfast was well organized by friendly great workers. The lobby is spacious with big windows and lots of seating.

The new hotel is located about a 1 mile outside of town (no eating places right there). My only negative is that the bathroom sink hot water is SUPER HOT (TORRID). They might want to turn down the hot water a tad!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Artie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Starkville hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Starkville
Comfort Suites Starkville
#7 of 13 in Starkville
112 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Chester
Hotel Chester
#3 of 13 in Starkville
140 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Starkville MSU at The Mill Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Starkville
Hampton Inn Starkville
#4 of 13 in Starkville
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
#2 of 13 in Starkville
439 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Starkville
Red Roof Inn Starkville
#9 of 13 in Starkville
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU

Address: 982 MS Highway 12 E, Starkville, MS 39759-2852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Starkville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Price Range: $99 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing