We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Brunch & Blue-Plate Specials”
Review of Restaurant Tyler

Restaurant Tyler
Ranked #5 of 127 Restaurants in Starkville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Restaurant uses regional ingredients to produce consistently great meals.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch & Blue-Plate Specials”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

I enjoy frequenting Restaurant Tyler for the weekday Blue Plate Special prices, as well as for the Sunday Brunch. My last visit was fantastic, as we had great service and food. I ordered the summer berry salad, which was fresh, and added grilled chicken. I normally eat here for the Blue Plate Special on the weekdays with friends, and the restaurant can easily accommodate larger groups.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    24
    10
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great until the very end”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Ate here with a group of six for the first time tonight after recommendation from a friend. Service was excellent, appetizers were some of the best we've ever had, entrees were excellent...overall great dining experience until dessert, which was dissapointing compared to the rest of the meal. One o our party had fruit tart, which was cold and stale, everyone was dissapointed with their dessert. Overall I recommend this restaurant, and with a little work on the dessert, they could be 5 star easily.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Decent enough food, good service”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

First, the online menu at their own website is not accurate as to content or price - be forewarned. That said, the food was good and the service was above-average. We were a group of 8 and everyone was generally satisfied. We would go back. Also, the salads were huge - a a light to average eater could easily make a meal with salad and appetizer.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The Sunday Brunch menu is wonderful. We had the Eggs Benedict. Amazing. Fabulous Spicy Bloody Mary's.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LLinda_and_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Anniversary dinner”
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We had our Anniversary dinner here. We got great service from our waitress. The appetizer we got was the crawfish dip which was great. We both had the pasta because we really didn't want to pay nearly 80$ to each eat a steak that may have been 7 oz. The pasta was good. Little too pricey for Starkville though. May try the blue plate at lunch one day. I've heard good things about it.

Helpful?
1 Thank CBryantrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Tyler also viewed

Starkville, MS
Starkville, MS
 

Been to Restaurant Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing