We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip to Starkville for a wedding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
“Great trip to Starkville for a wedding!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We just came to Starkville for a family wedding - had 4 groups of family staying in this hotel - and it was really great! Super friendly staff at the front desk - nice rooms, comfortable beds, and a better than average complimentary breakfast each morning! Would definitely recommend it and will stay there again - and great price for all that as well!

Room Tip: 3rd floor was a mix of smoking/non-smoking rooms, so sometimes there was a strong smoke smell in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    127
    51
    27
    16
See reviews for
200
22
26
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sumrall
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Everything was really nice!! I was very impressed!! The only thing I did not like was I had to switch rooms a couple of times due to the heater setting off the smoke detectors. However, Microtel was very accommodating. I definitely would stay here again. Oh, very close to MSU!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Tierney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelle B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Tierney M, thank you for staying with us at the Microtel. We appreciate that you took time out of your day to write a review. I understand completely what you went through, and I apologize that you had to change rooms. Last week I had the same heater issue in my office; that was the first week since spring that we really had the weather in the area to necessitate use of the heaters. Thank you for being so understanding, and on a positive note, almost all of our rooms' heaters have gone through their brief semi-annual burnoff, so we should have smooth sailing on that from here. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to having you again next time you are in the Starkville area.
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The people at the front desk were so friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the beds were extremely comfy! Hot breakfast was also good. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Tje5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelle B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to say so many nice things about your stay with us! Please let me know when you plan to visit again, and we will do our best to make sure your next stay is just as wonderful.
Thank you so much,
Angelle Bailey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here for a football game weekend. This made the rate a little high, but that's to be expected. The hotel is very nice and the staff is pleasant and accommodating, and it's no more than a 5-10 minute drive to the stadium. Breakfast was good. The hotel looks to be recently remodeled, but there are a few imperfections here and there that make it look a bit worn. Also, the bathtub didn't drain well at all - it filled with water during my shower. I did inform the front desk upon checkout, and they wrote it down.

Recommended, if you don't mind the high rate - it's close to the stadium and several places to eat, but still on a quiet stretch of highway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank striker1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelle B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and certainly for your stay with us. I am glad you were pleased with your stay, and I certainly appreciate you making us aware of the problem you experienced so that we could address it. You observed correctly that we did completely remodel earlier this year, and we are in the process of touching up the few final post-renovation blemishes. While hotel rates do tend to rise some during special events, I'm sure you will find our rates very reasonable during any other business or leisure stay. The next time you would like to visit, please feel free to contact me directly, and I will be happy to assist you by providing the best stay and best value possible.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Starkville hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Starkville
Comfort Suites Starkville
#7 of 13 in Starkville
105 reviews
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Starkville
Red Roof Inn Starkville
#9 of 13 in Starkville
23 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Chester
Hotel Chester
#3 of 13 in Starkville
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Starkville
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Starkville
Hampton Inn Starkville
#6 of 13 in Starkville
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville
Address: 12104 MS Highway 182, Starkville, MS 39759-1640
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Starkville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Starkville
#5 Family Hotel in Starkville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Starkville Hotel Starkville
Microtel Inn And Suites Starkville
Microtel Starkville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing