We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all around!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Wonderful frontdesk service, helpful and went above and beyond for my needs. The manager was super nice and great to talk too. Breakfast is nice, WAFFLES! Rooms slightly outdated but slept comfortably. Fit nice tomy trip to this cool town, great reccomendations for local places to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank followupjct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 382 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2011

I travled from Texas to enroll My Student Into MSU not knowing how long I would be there
so I booked for 4 days the rooms were nice service was nice the staff was nice however I check out a day early....asked for my bill the clerk said I need to take it up with Expedia.
so I did just that........Expedia agent said he would have to talk to the hotel to see if I checked out early, the hotel said they charged for 4 days when the clerk said it was up to Expedia..... so I will except the loses but will not use Expedia or Microtel again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank E L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

A friend and I traveled for 13 hours straight and arrived a few hours too early for check-in. We asked a nice gentleman at the front desk if there was any way we could have our room early since we were beyond exhausted. He initially asked that we wait an hour but within a few seconds said " I don't want to make you wait" and dug around to find a room that was cleaned and ready. So friendly and helpful without even asking him to be. Rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable and nobody could beat the rates. All around GREAT hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EmmyLou13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Just your typical small town chain hotel. However, the front desk service was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was well displayed and prepared. For the price and for the location and for a quick business trip, the hotel is more than adequate! Have stayed at other hotels in this city and found this one to be above average for the location. Perfect for the DOG SHOW, thank you Microtel for letting us stay at your comfortable hotel for this event.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flashpoint1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2008

This hotel has a nicely appointed room with a few nice room extras for the money. I simply liked the room's atmosphere. However, there are many kinks to work out that nobody seems to take responsibility for.

There were three machines in the exercise room, and NONE of them worked. Yes, NONE! Breakfast was great..link sausages, biscuits, cereal. Internet access points were faulty in the rooms, so you had to go to the lobby for access to one that did work. Even though I called the repair number (and they rebooted the line), it still did not work in the rooms. One access point would sometimes work, and then crash. This was not an internet congestion problem. Since wireless did not work, i asked for a cable. BUT, wired internet was not connected at all in my room. This was an exercise in frustration.

So, stay here if you want a nice room for the money, are OK with wireless internet in the lobby only, and don't care to exercise.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Travelino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2008

Nice room setup. Bed area w/desk. Living area, with coffee table, couch. Small kitchen area, with refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast was continental, nothing special. Location is good for MSU. Was quiet, and felt safe there. Located on HWY 82/182. Highway Patrol headquarters close by, which added to safety issue, and probably why it was quiet. Bed was comfortable enough. Hotel could use a little sprucing up. But all in all a pleasant experience. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mscMississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2008

I had two different meetings in Starkville and needed a place to stay close to campus. I called the property directly and explained my meeting schedule and was given a dicount rate. When I arrived, even though it was late, I was given detailed attention by the staff and upgraded to a suite to better meet my needs, as I was staying the week. Internet service was necessary, as this was a working meeting, and I was taken care of admirably. I needed two separate billings ( for records puposes) and the worker at the front desk the next morning took care of all the detailed billing so that I would have all the required paperwork for my records. The continental breakfast each morning had a wide variety of hot and cold items, and someone got up early to make sure there was hot gravy for the biscuits on the buffet! There was also plenty of each item selection; the buffet was well stocked and kept replenished. It is a short drive into town and onto campus and all the staff I encountered, from my initial call to reserve the room until my last check out notation, were attentive and professional. I appreciate the great work ethic shown by these workers, the majority of whom were college students. There is a Waffle House right next door if you want to walk over for late night fare. Even as campus filled up for the game on the weekend, all staff maintained a friendly demeanor and professionalism. I usually stay at the historic property in downtown, but my last stay there was very disappointing, and they have not maintained the level of service I expected and have previously experienced during previous stays. I was very pleased with my choice and was glad to have found another great place to stay in Starkville. I know there are few lodging choices in this town, but I would highly recommend the Microtel if you need a place to stay that will take care of your needs and provide the amenities you need.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RealG.R.I.T.S.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Starkville hotels
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Starkville
Red Roof Inn Starkville
#9 of 13 in Starkville
24 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Starkville
Comfort Suites Starkville
#7 of 13 in Starkville
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Starkville
Hampton Inn Starkville
#4 of 13 in Starkville
273 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Chester
Hotel Chester
#3 of 13 in Starkville
140 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
#2 of 13 in Starkville
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville

Address: 12104 MS Highway 182, Starkville, MS 39759-1640
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Starkville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Starkville
#5 Family Hotel in Starkville
Price Range: $81 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Starkville Hotel Starkville
Microtel Inn And Suites Starkville
Microtel Starkville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing