We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Starkville
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2007

Stayed here for two nights 3/7 and 3/8/07. Had Room 434, king bed smoking room. Breakfast was great, front desk staff very polite and helpful. Room had view out the front of hotel to watch the traffic on Hwy12. Quiet place, well maintained and clean. Lots of bathroom supplies and great towels in this place. High speed internet worked well with no connection fees or problems. Lots of places to eat within walking distance (Ruby Tuesday's, Wendy's, Chili's, a buffet place). FREE BEER in the lobby from 5PM to 7PM was a big draw for the guests. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Nice place, priced right, great bathrooms !

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank exsingldad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 107 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Greensboro, NC
27
Reviewed April 29, 2006

The hotel was nice for the price. The front desk staff were excellent. The breakfast was convenient and sufficient. Just note that although you may request a non-smoking room, somehow there is smoke entering your room every day. We suspected it was through the non motorized vents in the bathroom ceiling since the strongest smoke smell was in the bathroom in the morning.

Overall it was a nice hotel and the location was convenient to everything in Starkville.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Oxford, MS
13
Reviewed February 26, 2006

I stayed there on a business trip. Room was very clean and comfortable. I did not experience the billing issues others warned of, but of course I didn't try to cancel any days. I was weary, but pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Clarksdale, Mississippi
14
Reviewed November 25, 2005

On the hotel web site, I was pleased to see "Pets Allowed" listed first under Amenities. My husband and I travel everywhere with our 18-pound pug and frequent hotels that allow pets. She is house trained and better behaved than some children. Nowhere on the web site does it mention a FEE for this allowance, or other restrictions (dog size, etc.) Imagine our surprise to be charged a $50 pet fee upon checkout, with no advanced warning! This was more than half of what we paid for the room!

Annoying, considering that in this age of technology, most consumers depend on the web for accurate information. I e-mailed the hotel and suggested they update their site to clarify the information; currently, it is misleading.

  • Stayed: November 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Windermere, FL
11
Reviewed October 20, 2005

Here I am getting ready for Hurrican Wilma, had to cancel my reservation, called Thursday to cancel Friday and Saturday night reservation. Hotel would not refund either night. Can not get ahold of Chip Carley General Manager and the Owner Charles Carley (CT Enterprises) would not talk to me either. Called Corporate and they WILL refund my money. So I will say Corporate is GREAT and it's name is being pulled down by the hotel! If I was corporate I would take their franchise rights away! It only takes one bad spot in the apple to ruin the whole apple!

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2005

This was our second stay at this Holiday Inn Express. We returned because we had previously found it clean, well maintained, and well appointed for a hotel in this price range. We were not disappointed.

We usually visit larger cities/more expensive hotels and were charmed by the politeness of everyone who worked there. I think this hotel is very good at what it is supposed to be.

We spent two pleasant nights this time. When we return to Starkville, we plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldWhatsHisName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2005

Stayed there a couple of times. Thoughthe staff are friendly and helpful, the upper management has a rather abrasive (don't really care) attitude toward guests. The GM would not return phone calls. Have not gone back -- prefer the Comfort Suites with a much family friendly management and staff.

  • Stayed: October 2003, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vgatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Starkville hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Starkville
Comfort Suites Starkville
#7 of 13 in Starkville
113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Starkville
Hampton Inn Starkville
#3 of 13 in Starkville
280 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
#2 of 13 in Starkville
446 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Starkville MSU at The Mill Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Starkville - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Starkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Starkville

Address: 110 B Highway 12 West, Starkville, MS 39759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Starkville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Starkville
#6 Family Hotel in Starkville
Price Range: $106 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Starkville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Search no more, the Holiday Inn Express University Center is the premier hotel for travelers to the Starkville/ Mississippi State University area. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. The only one in Starkville. Located 1/4 mile from Mississippi State University and 1.25 miles from the Starkville Sportsplex for soccer and softball. Every over-sized room has a large work desk with two phones and data ports and we offer high-speed wireless Internet. Every room is equipped with hair dryers, irons/ ironing boards, and coffeemakers. We offer valet service Mon-Fri and free breakfast is served 7 days a week featuring: fresh fruit, bagels, muffins, cereals, waffles, danish, omelets, bacon and fresh coffee and juices are included daily. We also offer a free social hour Mon-Thurs from 5PM - 7PM. We have popcorn, beer, iced tea and more. Our full service business center is available 24 hrs a day. We also have 22 suites. Each suite has a living area attached to the sleeping room, a microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, place settings and a sleeper sofa. Restaurant/ bar on site. We offer reduced rates for extended stay guests. We also have free health club passes and a fitness center on site. Award winning hotel with Wifi wireless. Only 1.25 miles from Starkville Sportsplex for soccer and softball. Pets allowed with a $50 non-refundable deposit. Special event weekends require a two night min (Fri and Sat). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Starkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Starkville, Ms
Holiday Inn Express Starkville
Holiday Inn Starkville
Starkville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing