We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best burgers in Mississippi!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mugshots Grill & Bar

Mugshots Grill & Bar
Ranked #4 of 126 Restaurants in Starkville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best burgers in Mississippi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

This place has great food. We all were stuffed. It's right on Main Street in Starkville. Our waiter was great and very friendly.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MommyB1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    53
    18
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
140 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Enjoyed shrimp bisque, which was wonderful and everyone else had hamburgers and fried. Everyone loved their food! Large portions and friendly staff. Wasn't the cleanest place (window areas with dead flies, old crumbs, splatters, and trash.......... But would return!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hallfamilyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunica, Mississippi
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

We went on Memorial Day for lunch- not busy as many students from MSU were on break for the summer....Food was VERY good....I had a bowl of shrimp bisque (YUMMMMM) and the rest had hamburgers and fries (which they all said was delicious). Staff was friendly. Would definitely return!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hallfamilyx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bostic
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great burgers!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We went to Mugshots with friends while visiting Mississippi State University. I ordered the McDonald burger and fries and my daughter ordered the Black Bean Burger. Both were great!! The burgers were so big, though, next time we go, we will get one plate and share it. Great atmosphere as well!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best burgers I've ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

Absolutely the best hamburger I've ever had. They use a special type of bun that is just a bit sweet, and it goes so very well with the beef, cheese, and toppings on the burgers. The restaurant has a great atmosphere with local sports teams and people. Even on their busy days/nights, the service is quick and friendly. If you go to MSU or are visiting Starkville, Mugshots is definitely the one place you have to visit.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyler B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mugshots Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Mugshots Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing