We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service”

Central Station Grill
Ranked #11 of 127 Restaurants in Starkville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Local American style restaurant with an extensive menu variety, beautiful ambiance, great happy hour, private dining options, and amazing service.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and service”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

I ate here for lunch when in Starkville for business. I was doing work, but servers tended to me as necessary but didn't bug me too much so I could focus. Manager greeted me as I was wrapping up to be sure iwas happy. Service was good, food was good, and I lie the atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    34
    17
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Starkville
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good choices; consistent quality”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Good menu options - from appetizers, sandwiches, to full dinners. They handle groups very well also.

Helpful?
1 Thank StarkvilleRita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not good at all”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We went to this place for a special occasion. We came to this result after reading some reviews. This place is not even close to what I expected. We ordered ribeye and steak. Both have poor quality. The worst of all was their dessert. Their brownie was not fresh.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MartaA1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great service and the cheese sticks are a must”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Our server was excellent and the new building looks great. All of us got cheese sticks and salads(to balance out the fat, of course), and we loved it. Defnitely a place to visit when coming to Starkville. Come early or late on game weekends, it gets packed!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MSgirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best restaurant in starkville,ms”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

The entire staff is friendly, from the hostess that opens the door to welcome you all the way tothe servers who were super friendly. Its great service, great food, and great atmosphere.whether you need to get in and out for a quick lunch or want dinner and a drink its definitely the place to go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vip323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Central Station Grill also viewed

 

Been to Central Station Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing