We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Game Day”

Mississippi State University
Ranked #1 of 14 things to do in Starkville
Certificate of Excellence
Cordova, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Game Day”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My daughter attends the university. Until she starting attending I did not know much about the university. Everyone seems to be very nice and helpful. The campus is very nice and clean. The atmosphere at football games is awesome.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sgwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    16
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“LOVE IT!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I am from Gainesville Florida, home of the Gators. My middle daughter is looking at playing a sport at MSU and we went on an unofficial visit. We LOVED the campus and EVERYTHING they have to offer the students. The Barnes and Noble book store is just LOVELY! The food area needs more seating, but it is a college campus. New football stadium should be NICE! Just remember we were told you can not buy your own cow bell, you must have someone get it for you as a gift!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LezaMueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Homecoming Weekend”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Everything was Great. They had a parade on Friday. They had something for everyone to do or watch. Step shows, games and tailgating.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank GwenAnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Forever Maroon & White”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

MSU keeps updating buildings and operations, so it's always fun to visit and see what's new. I love taking a stroll around campus and visiting the bakery for a sweet treat. This is a great place for a pleasant walk, and you may just learn a thing or two while reading the historic signs around campus.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank msubrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 6 Contributor
593 reviews
202 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
“Pretty Campus”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Mississippi State University is a pretty campus. I just zipped through on a business trip to check things out. Well worth the side trip if you have tiime.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kuwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mississippi State University also viewed

 

Been to Mississippi State University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing