We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
Nearby Hotels
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Starkville(Starkville)(Great Value!)
$100
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Chester(Starkville)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
250
121
46
31
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
250
121
46
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolmississippi statechoose this hotelgreat hotelbusiness tripin townstarkville areathe entire staffgreat stafffree breakfasteasy accessfamily reunionplace to stayair conditionerfront desk staffbreakfast was deliciousa great stay
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 466 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Relatively new hotel offers what you would expect from the Hilton brand in this price range. Service staff in dining and housekeeping were excellent. Good experience for the business traveler. Even though my business in the area is closer to Columbus, MS, I would not hesitate to stay here again. Really liked the atmosphere in Starkville. Local dining was more than adequate and the people were friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A.M. P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Starkville, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

I was so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We always review and act upon the suggestions and comments of our loyal customers. You are what makes us the best that we can be. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Starkville. Go Dawgs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Air conditioning unit froze into a block of ice. The floor in the room was soaking wet for 6 feet around the unit. It was apparent from talking with the front desk that they have had repeated issues of this kind.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Starkville, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

I apologize for the problems with the ac unit that you experienced. Our maintenance team works each and every day to try and ensure that all units are working at peak performance. Please allow me to show you on your next trip to Starkville, that we can make your stay the pleasant and comfortable experience you come to depend on from Hilton properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

My stay at this hotel was awesome.. There was a baseball which was no trouble. The room was extremely quite. When I checked in I was greeted by a friendly front desk agent. The room was clean and fresh. I enjoyed the cook to order breakfast, and I would recommend anyone to this hotel...

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kitrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Starkville, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

As always I am so glad that our guests stay went so well. We strive to meet the needs and give our guests what they deserve most. A clean and comfortable stay. Our home is your home and we look forward to seeing each and every guest. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Starkville. Go Dawgs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This Starkville hotel is fantastic. Great location to MSU campus, clean safe facility, and great rooms and freindly service. I can always rely on Hilton facilities to be great. The mattress firmness is adjustable so it really helps get a comfortable nights sleep. The view frmo my window had a nice country view. The hotel location is close to Mississippi State University and the country setting of the hotel is nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Starkville, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you for thos every kind words. Our goal on each and every stay is good ole Southern Hospitality. We enjoy meeting and greeting all who venture Starkville way and look forward to seeing them on their next trip. Go Dawgs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Excellent hotel except for the repeating rhythmic noise in the water piping? all night long every night. Room was fine otherwise. Good food for meeting. Good breakfast. Otherwise good hotel...but needs to identify and fix the repetitive noise problem

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Starkville, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We have located the issue and have had it resolved as of this date. We pay attention and do respond to our guests comments. it is our way of staying proactive and making sure the next tstay is always better than your last. Thank you again for all you do to make us the best we can be

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews