We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TN visitors”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Very clean, beds are simple if you read the instructions. We stayed in the Jr. Suite and it was perfect for us because our son had his own TV and area. We love the Keurig coffee machines in the rooms:) Thank you for being very comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank April D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Starkville, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay. Our goal and promise is always your comfort and satisfaction. I was so glad to see that the room type worked out so well for the family. With a variety of room types we try and meet everyone's needs. we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Starkville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 450 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

I would highly reccommend this hotel. Srvice is outstanding. The food is great and the bar and check in areas ae laid out nice. For the price this was a really nice hotel. An upgrade over other express hotels whe it comes to ammenities. I will definitely stay here again and will aloseek out oterHilton Garden hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Starkville, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for those very kind words. Our goal and promise each and every day is your comfort and satisfaction. When you walk through our doors we always want you to feel at home. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Starkville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed one night in January 2014. Good accommodations and facilities. Meals were good, with breakfast excellent value. Do need to have a car to get into Starkville Guest rooms were very large. Staff worked hard to make all guests feel welcome

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Starkville, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay. I was so glad to see that your stay went so well. Our goal and promise is always your comfort and satisfaction. We take great pride in making our guests feel like family. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Starkville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

John the manager treated me like I was Conrad Hilton himself! Front desk personnel Julisa, Britney, Sheri, Payne helped me with faxing documents to my office in San Antonio. Once a Mississippi native I relocated to San Antonio to start my business and was called to Starkville to assist with recent pipe freezes that caused water damages to dwellings. Mississippi has very friendly hospitable citizens but John's staff went out of their way to make us feel like we were at home! The made to order breakfast was served by a friendly, smiling staff and the portions were substantial that I skipped lunch on several days. Checked in on 1/8/2014 with departure 1/16/2014. The value was excellent and if you can be I the lobby around 5:00 PM the serve fresh baked chocolate chip cookies that are awesome. A comfort food that makes you feel warm inside. John and staff thanks again for a fabulous stay! When I come back to Stark Vegas I will be seeing y'all again.
Thanks,
Tommy G San Antonio, Texas

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommyg1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Starkville, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

It was great to here from you. Had a great time getting tp know you and your guys. When you are back in there area please holler. Hopefully next time won't be to fix water damage but to relax. Continued success.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We were in town for my brother in law's funeral. Your staff was very kind and supportive. The customer service agent at the front desk had an outstanding "willingness to help" attitude. The restaurant staff was very attentive and customer focused. We are Hilton Honors Members and Hilton Vacation Club Owners. We have stayed at many Hilton facilities around the world. The Starkville, MS hotel is among the best. Kudos to your staff for creating an excellent customer experience during a difficult time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gloria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Starkville, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for the very kind words regarding your stay in Starkville. Our goal is to try and make everyone who walks through the front door feel like family. Even though this was a difficult time for the family I am glad we could bring you the comfort and satisfaction you were looking for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Its nice, a little bigger than most other hotel rooms and pretty much silent. A little too much money for me to pay for just a room though. I know of other places in the area closer to town that are cheaper and just as clean.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank southernwolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Starkville, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for you recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn of Starkville. I was glad to see that your stay went well, although the price may have been more than you wanted to pay. We try and stay comeptitive with pricing while still offering the highest quality of service and amenities in the area. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Starkville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The overall stay was acceptable with a few annoying events. Upon arrival, my HHonors # was not available, so I had to go back out to my car and find the card. The room did not have regular coffee, just decaf and tea. The bed had thin single sheets which made me feel like I was staying at a low budget motel. The restaurant and bar service was excellent. Very accommodating.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Starkville, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your recenty stay at the Hilton Garden Inn of Starkville. Please know that we respond quickly to any concerns and have addressed the coffee issue so it is not a problem in the future. Our goal is always your comfort and satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you in the future to show you we can be what you expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Starkville hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Starkville
Hampton Inn Starkville
#4 of 13 in Starkville
283 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Starkville MSU at The Mill Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Starkville
Comfort Suites Starkville
#7 of 13 in Starkville
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville
1.5 mi away
Hotel Chester
Hotel Chester
#3 of 13 in Starkville
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Starkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Starkville

Address: 975 Highway 12 E, Starkville, MS 39759-4172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Starkville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Starkville
#3 Business Hotel in Starkville
Price Range: $95 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Starkville 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Starkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville Hotel Starkville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing