We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A learning experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This location was an excellent location.. I would stay at this location again in the future. However, I did not feel valuable as a HHonor member because I was BLUE status. When I stay at the sister location I.E the Hampton Inn and Suite, my check out time is extended to 2p.m. At this location I was told that privilege ONLY EXTENDED to SILVER AND GOLD members. I was very displeased with that information. I am working to be to a status like that, nevertheless, due to economic times that is affecting all AMERICANS travel is minimum. At every location from Atlanta, Huntsville, Montegomery, and your location in Starkville, I stay in your very loving Jr. Suites, Suites, or any room that is not standard. I am very HONORED to be a HHonor member, and I take Customer Service very personal, due to the fact I am a COMBAT VETERAN that fought for the Civil liberties of every American here and afar. I take being an HHonor member serious, and that is why I write these reviews for you. In closing, the military has its Generals,(Gold members) its Officers,(Silver members) and Enlisted,(Blue Members), however, we all share something in common.... The Uniform of the United States of America. I am somebody because I spend my money in your establishment and I don't spend CHEAP on QUALITY. Just because my STATUS is a BLUE member.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Traveler632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Starkville, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn of Starkville. I apologize for any problems that occurred with your late check out request. As a valued honors member no matter what status our goal is to meet your needs. If in the future you have the same request please let me know and I will make sure your needs are met. As a veteran you have served this country proud and we are forever in the debt of those who sacrificed for all that we have today. Thank you for all you have done for this great country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 448 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

Room, amenities, and cleanliness are exceptional! Staff are friendly and ready to assist. Location is perfect for a college town. This will continue to be my property of choice for travel to Starkville, MS.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jermaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Starkville, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn of Starkville. Thank you for those very kind words and praise. I will be sure and share these with my staff. Our goal is always your comfort and satisfaction and the whole team works hard to make sure your stay is always what you expect. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is always my go to hotel, when visiting MSU. It has a indoor pool. They have great staff and a great breakfast. I like that they have the cafe, so you can grab a bit to eat and not leave your hotel. They are reasonably priced also. The rooms are nice and clean.

Room Tip: I love the high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GwenAnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Starkville, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for being a frequent and loyal Hilton and MSU supporter. Our goal and promise on each and every visit is your comfort and satisfaction. My entire staff and I work hard to make sure your stay is as comfortable as the last. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Starkville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Nice hotel, but the MSU football team stays here and don't check out until way too late. Last time we had to check in after the game, which didn't end until 10 pm, and we paid $300 to stay there. Ridiculous! If the price was reasonable, I'd be happy to stay there another time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank MSgirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Starkville, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay. I apologize for the problems you experienced due to Mississippi State football checking out late. We try and make up for the imposition by providing a free tail gate party and free shuttle to and from the game. We look forward to seeing you on future trips to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed for a football weekend! Great Staff, excellant bar and restrauant. Rooms were large and very nice! Highly recommend this property! Service was excellent every staff member went out of their way to serve you

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank LeftyaloneNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Starkville, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn of Starkville. I was so happy to hear that your stay went so well. Our goal is always your comfort and satisfaction. We look forward seeing you on another football weekend. Go Dawgs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Clean room. Comfortable bed. Convenient to Mississippi State University. Close to restaurants. Reasonable price. Courteous staff. I recommend this hotel for your trip to the Starkville, Mississippi area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Randy D Jr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Starkville, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn of Starkville. Thank you also for the kind words regarding our property. We work hard every day to make sure all ourguests experience a comfortable and satisfying stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Starkville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The door to my room would not lock, so I called the front desk & within 5 minutes or less the maintenance man was there. He could not get the door fixed & said he would be right back, within 5 minutes he was back & they moved me to a different room. Both he & the front desk person really impressed me. Great job.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bobby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Starkville, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn of Starkville. I was so glad to see that your stay went well and when you had a problem the staff resolved it quickly and to your satisfaction. Our goal and promise is always your comfort and satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you when in Starkville next.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Starkville hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Starkville
Hampton Inn Starkville
#4 of 13 in Starkville
281 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Starkville MSU at The Mill Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Starkville
Comfort Suites Starkville
#7 of 13 in Starkville
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville
1.5 mi away
Hotel Chester
Hotel Chester
#3 of 13 in Starkville
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Starkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Starkville

Address: 975 Highway 12 E, Starkville, MS 39759-4172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Starkville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Starkville
#3 Family Hotel in Starkville
Price Range: $95 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Starkville 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Starkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville Hotel Starkville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing