We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay at a Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Certificate of Excellence
Grantsville, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Second stay at a Hilton”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Nice room, no issues there. One of the staff decided to try to clean up our dinner glasses and silverware while we were still eating. "You still using that?" was the question. We were NOT finished, had not been there long and felt rushed. We were put off by this. On the plus side the desk clerk at arrival was very professional and gave us a voucher for two free breakfasts.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Starkville, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton garden Inn of Starkville. I apologize for the restaurant experience but was glad to see that my staff tried to correct the error with breakfast. Please know that I will pass this information on to my Food and Beverage Director so he can work with his staf to ensure this does not happen in the future. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Starkville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    110
    41
    28
    16
See reviews for
188
36
13
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Nice new and big rooms, great pool, fitness rooms, Cant find anything negative to even say about the hotel. Had no idea there even was a hotel in this town, it is kind of hidden, not on the main strip where everything else is.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harleybrewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Starkville, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We work hard every day to make sure all our guests feeel like family when they walk in the front door. Our promise is always your comfort and satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Starkville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Nice hotel if traveling through this college town. Clean, helpful and located close to college. Staff was efficient and helpful and hotel was close to most areas of interest. Rooms were nice and A/C worked well. All in all, nice stay for checking college student in at Miss. State.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Starkville, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you again for your wonderful comments on our property. Our promise is your comfort and satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Congratulations on another fine MSU student embarking on his journey for knowledge. Go Dawgs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed at this location due to workshop that was being held at this location. Everything was great - from checking in, the conference, and checking out. The location is easy to get to from Highway 82. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the room was very quiet. I never heard a sound outside of the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h0llybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Starkville, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay. It is our genuine pleasure to show our guest true Southern hospitality. Your omfort and satisfaction are our promise and goal. We look forward to seeing you when you are in Starkville next. Go Dawgs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Colony, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Staff was outstanding, friendly, personable. Food was mouth watering delicious. The have various things to eat. My husband had blackened fish & I had the Rib Eye steak. Everything was cooked to perfection & taste was wonderful. The bed was nice & comfy with beautiful white linens that were perfectly soft. We were there to visit family in the area & will stay there again when we go to visit our family. Everyone was so friendly, it was so wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lura U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Starkville, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your great comments concerning your stay. We look to everyone who walks in the front door as family. We want every aspect or your stay to be comfortable and relaxing. I will pass your commets on to my Food and Beverage Director so he can put praise where praise is do. We look forward to seeing yu on future trips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great location with friendly service and warm hospitality. The beds were extremely comfortable. Air conditioner could have been quieter, but it did not interfere with sleep. Internet connection was very easy. this location is very convenient to the MSU campus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Starkville, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay. I was glad to see that everything went well. I have had my engineer look at the ac in that room to make sure that it is working a proper levels. Your comments are always helpful in making us the best that we can be. We look forward to seeing you on future trips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed for one night when all we needed was place to sleep. Hotel is newer property that is nice, clean, and quiet. Pool is indoor but it worked well for our kids. Staff were friendly and accomodating. I'd recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 407tomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Starkville, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn of Starkville. I was so glad to see that your stay went well. Your comfort and satisfaction are our promise and one that we stand behind. We look forward to seeing you on future trips to the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Starkville hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Starkville
Comfort Suites Starkville
#7 of 13 in Starkville
108 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Starkville MSU at The Mill Conference Center
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Starkville
Hampton Inn Starkville
#4 of 13 in Starkville
255 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Starkville
1.5 mi away
Hotel Chester
Hotel Chester
#3 of 13 in Starkville
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Starkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Starkville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
Address: 975 Highway 12 E, Starkville, MS 39759-4172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Starkville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Starkville
#3 Business Hotel in Starkville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Starkville 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Starkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville Hotel Starkville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing