We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a business visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Starkville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed one night prior to a meeting at Mississippi State University. Everything went very well and the night of sleep was great. Room was clean and service was excellent. I have not used their restaurant, but there were many folks at the bar upon my arrival early in the evening.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauricioBabilonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 441 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

We came here after looking it up on TripAdvisor. It's location is somewhat questionable, seeing as how there wasn't any restaurants nearby (they were all closer to the university campus), but that didn't bother us. I didn't try the pool and restaurant, so I can't say how they were. However, the staff was exceptionaly wonderful and helpful. The rooms was spotlessly clean and we had no trouble whatsoever. Would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: Try the rooms on the backside. They're more quieter than the front side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Have stayed twice in the last two weeks at this hotel. It seems out away from things but everything is only about 5 minutes away. Rooms were clean and service very good.They have a restaurant and bar but I didnt try either one so I cannot comment.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WISTJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed here for a home football game in September 2012. By sheer luck, we had managed to get a very low (non-football) rate, which the hotel wanted to change at the time of check-in, however a quick call to Hilton reservations confirmed the price had to be honored. The front desk staff members were still friendly and professional with all that!

The rooms seem "cheaper" than other HGI's I've stayed in: flimsier furniture and cheaper walls. Even with that, it is well-maintained and very clean. The rooms are large and very comfortably held four adults without seeming crowded. Beds were very comfortable.

The hotel really gets into Bulldog-mode on game weekends. This is where the MSU players stay on Friday night! There is tons of maroon everywhere, and they had a "tailgate" on Saturday afternoon with BBQ for hotel guests. The only downside is that it is a little far from campus and downtown. It's a bit isolated on Hwy 12, and you will have to take the car out to get around. The upside of this is that it is very quiet at the hotel, and the higher price keeps large groups of partiers out!

I wish I could stay here for every football weekend, however the price is a bit steep on football weekends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcking82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Please Read! If you are going to stay at this hotel, make sure you are explained about the beds! I had no idea that the beds were adjustable! The first night was a little rough because the bed was hard....little did I know that the beds adjust! WOW! The beds are incredible!! The rooms are in excellent shape and very clean. Everything is comfortable and inviting. The location is a little ways from other businesses but it makes it incredibly quiet which I found more important. Located very close to the college. The staff were helpful and friendly. I even received a rebate for my first nights stay because I didn't know about the beds. WiFi worked perfectly. Breakfast was delicious. I will definitely stay again and would recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Necer1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel 2 times now and it is very clean and very comfortable, the staff is nice and the breakfast is good. The beds are comfortable too. I will be staying here for future trips. It is very close to Mississippi State which is a plus.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We traveled for one month in June across the United-States. Almost every night we stayed in a different hotel & B&B. I can safely say we can be good judges of the quality of the service, sleep and accommodation.
This hotel staffs are professional and cordial but not overly friendly. But this hotel seemed more a business hotel than a family or vacation hotel anyway. We ordered room service and were very pleased with the food which was excellent and could compare with any good restaurant. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The made to order breakfast was also very good and the fresh fruits excellent. All in all it was a restful and enjoyable stay and I would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlmiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Starkville hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Starkville
Hampton Inn Starkville
#4 of 13 in Starkville
275 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Starkville
Comfort Suites Starkville
#7 of 13 in Starkville
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Starkville MSU at The Mill Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Hotel Chester
Hotel Chester
#3 of 13 in Starkville
140 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Starkville
Red Roof Inn Starkville
#9 of 13 in Starkville
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Starkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Starkville

Address: 975 Highway 12 E, Starkville, MS 39759-4172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Starkville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Starkville
#3 Family Hotel in Starkville
Price Range: $102 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Starkville 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Starkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville Hotel Starkville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing