We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Southaven MS
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Southaven
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice hotel for a short stay”
Reviewed March 18, 2011

This is one of the older comfort inns but has a full channel line up, has a guest laundry, and a couple places close by for food and shopping. The beds are comfortable and the desk clerks are very nice. The only complaint I have is the pet fee is a little on the high side. I would stay here again if I was ever in the area. I did not see any bugs which is always good. I would recommend bringing your own towels and wash rags, the ones in the rooms are kinda on the dingy/stained side.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    28
    46
    23
    30
See reviews for
54
32
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

we were there for my friends baby shower and they have this hotel booked for us it was very nice stay with kids. its next to waffle house and kroger. there is burlington coat factory accross from it that i found a perfect gift for baby shower. next morning i we went for breakfast and it was very nice we loved it.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krish3259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2010

We stayed at this hotel (after leaving the Super 8 next door - yuk) on our way back from the Gulf, for one night. We had two rooms. We arrived at about 10:00 pm. The night clerk was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms have been updated some. The rate was great. The only downside was that at the breakfast on Sunday morning at about 7:00 am they were already out of waffle mix, and out of gravy (for biscuits & gravy). Other than that, this hotel served its purpose for our one night stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvCamping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Mississippi
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2010

I arrived on Friday afternoon for a business meeting.The hotel in general needs some maintenance and the housekeeping staff need to find some other employment which they are better qualified to perform.On Saturday I came back to the room at noon to shower and dress to attend a funeral.The room had not been serviced and when one of the housekeeping staff was asked for a clean towel she responded, "We ain't got no clean towels." The front desk staff was even worse. When asked for a clean towel she responded, "We don't keep towels in here. You might can find some in the laundry room."
I have stayed in some less than satisfactory hotels in the past, but this one takes the all time first place trophy for terrible.
To add insult to injury there were a large number of unsupervised very noisy juveniles running at large on the property during the late hours of the night and the ice machine was perpetually empty.
Needless to say I will never make the mistake of staying here again and would not recommend this dump to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlie2t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Southaven hotels

Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2010

Came here for the Jack. St. vs Tenn. St. football game and our rooms were nice. We reserved them ahead of time and everything went smoothly. No problems here. We will be staying here next year. Nice hotel...I cannot give a rating on the breakfast because we were too hungover to make it Lol

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hburg601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2009

We had two rooms: a king and double. They were not close, but that proved to be a non-issure. We spent one night on the way home from the Gulf.

The two double beds were the best we'd experienced in nine days and sleep came very easily. Shower was good and the rooms were clean. The occupants of the king bed were not as enthusiastic about its comort level. But said overall it was fine.

Our rooms had refrigerators and microwaves. The double had a table and two chairs where we ate take-out. The wireless internet was super. We were able to catch up on email.

The breakfast was just fine.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2009

Everything in this room was dirty. Toilet had urine on it, old hair in sink, not vacuumed, soda spilled on bedside table, wallpaper torn and stained, coffee maker was disgusting, comforter and dust ruffle had stains all over them, crusty stuff on desk, crackers under the dresser where we could see them from the bed, and there was cereal in the a/c unit. Had to ask for towels twice. Stayed 4 days (not by choice) and room was never properly cleaned. Hotel staff didn't seem to care at all. Wish I'd taken pictures of this room!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esskay66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southaven
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 16 in Southaven
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Southaven
Super 8 Southaven
#10 of 16 in Southaven
207 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Horn Lake
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Southaven MS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Southaven MS

Property: Days Inn Southaven MS
Address: 8792 Hamilton Rd, Southaven, MS 38671-3106 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Southaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Southaven MS 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Southaven MS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Southaven, Ms Hotel Southaven
Comfort Inn Southaven
Southaven Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing