We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Certificate of Excellence
East Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed January 25, 2011

This hotel is located in a great area. It is close to lots of restaurants and other shopping places. Cost was $79 per night and that included a hot breakfast. Rooms were clean and included a refridgerator and microwave, as well as free wireless internet. The workers truly know how to show southern hospitality. Everyone was so nice. I plan to return to Memphis again and stay in this same hotel within the next three months.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Secret23Ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    55
    25
    9
    6
See reviews for
56
39
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kirkwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2011

We were driving home from New Orleans to Saint Louis on Sunday January 9th when the ice storm in Mississippi impacted our drive home. We were in terrible driving conditions and I remembered staying at the Residence Inn in Southhaven last year so I called Marriott's Elite Reservations line and inquired about a room in Southhaven. The $79/night rate at Fairfield Inn was just great as we hadn't anticipated another night's hotel stay. The last 70 miles we had to drive to get to the hotel in ice covered roads left us very shaken and scared. When we saw the Fairfield Inn sign on the exit, we were so happy to have made it safely. Everyone on staff was helpful and nice and our check in was easy. Breakfast was great, the room was clean and we were happy to get a good night's sleep after our horrendous drive. When heading out the next day, everyone wished us luck on the rest of our journey. Thank you to the central reservationist who was so helpful as well as the onsite staff! We were definitely in a perilous driving situation and the Fairfield Inn in Southhaven was a beacon in the storm!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OffWeGo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
138 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2011

We passed through Memphis on our way home from Christmas holidays, and saw that the hotels across the line in Mississippi were less expensive and still fairly close to Graceland, one of the objectives of our visit.

We were not disappointed in the Fairfield Inn, just off I-55 a couple miles across the state line.

The room was your typical road hotel layout, with elevators, interior corridors, two double beds, a TV and a private bathroom. We had a very comfortable stay here. The breakfast turned out to be better than the usual morning layout of bagels, cereal, eggs etc. because there was a hotel staff person there to actually help out, not simply restocking items but making pleasant good morning conversation, helping clear items when we were finished, and refilling our juice/coffee cups. A extra bit of hospitality to help start the day.

And yes, once we checked out, we were only about 10 minutes away from pulling in to the parking lot at Graceland, so the location did its job as well. We're recommend it if you need to stay near Graceland.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Stayed at this Fairfield Inn and Suites in Southaven, Mississippi upon returning from a cruise out of New Orleans. We had reservations at a hotel property in downtown Memphis, but after stopping in and talking to the wonderful staff at this Fairfield Inn and Suites, we had them cancel our downtown reservations and we chose to stay at their property for the night. Fairfield Inn was offering a great rate of $79 and we were given a wonderful king suite for our stay which was quite welcome after a week in a small cruise ship cabin. Our room at the Fairfield Inn was very comfortable, clean, and spacious!. The front desk staff were EXCEPTIONAL and very accommodating. The breakfast attendant was also extremely pleasant and helpful! The staff should be recognized for their excellent customer service! There are several restaurants near the hotel which is located right off of Interstate 55 and just a few miles south of Memphis, TN. We would definitely stay at this property again if we return to the area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2010

I've never written a review before but after our second stay at this F airfield I feel compelled to add my opinion. We have returned for the past 2 years (during Mid South Fair) to this hotel and both times have been excellent! We travel a lot and this is the friendliest hotel we have ever stayed in. From the welcoming desk clerk, the housekeeping ladies, the security person and the outgoing and hospitable dining room hostess, we could not have been happier. The room was spotless, the bed comfortable, and the total stay very satisfying. We recommend it to all our friends

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired3338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leroy, TX
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Great stay at this Fairfield Inn. Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly and heplful. Breakfast was good. We would stay here again. Only one work of warning. The rooms are small, or at least the one we had was. Otherwise, everything was great. This hotel provided a clean and comfortable place to shower and sleep, which is all we needed.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gondrej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Dirty and I mean dirty wash cloths hanging from shower rod. Breakfast nasty coffee cold.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dug70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southaven hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 17 in Southaven
186 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Address: 7149 Sleepy Hollow Dr, Southaven, MS 38671-9537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Southaven
#5 Business Hotel in Southaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Southaven. We are conveniently located just South of downtown Memphis, Tennessee. Nearby attractions include Beale Street, Memphis International Airport, Memphis Zoo and Graceland (the former home of Elvis Presley). We are just minutes from Snowden Grove Park, Latimer Lake Park and Mike Rose Soccer Complex. The Tunica casinos are also located within a 30-minute leisurely drive. Stay productive with our free wireless (wi-fi) high-speed Internet, rest and relax at our outdoor pool or enjoy a workout in our on-site fitness center. Also be sure to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, featuring scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh fruits, and Bold Beginnings coffee. At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott you can Rest Well, Be Well, Eat Well, and Work Well! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven Hotel Southaven
Fairfield Inn And Suites Memphis Southaven
Fairfield Inn Southaven
Fairfield Southaven
Southaven Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing