We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Great stay at this Fairfield Inn. Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly and heplful. Breakfast was good. We would stay here again. Only one work of warning. The rooms are small, or at least the one we had was. Otherwise, everything was great. This hotel provided a clean and comfortable place to shower and sleep, which is all we needed.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gondrej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 170 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2010

Dirty and I mean dirty wash cloths hanging from shower rod. Breakfast nasty coffee cold.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dug70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Hotel is located in a great area with eat places close by, like I-Hop, Chili's and many others. It is also Very close to a hospital, Best Buy and alot of other mall type stores. There was a gentleman that was the night time security for the hotel and he was very nice. The breakfast was good with waffles, muffins, toast and yogurt. Our room was ok but the toilet wasn't clean and the room had a musty smell. When we walked in the window was open and when we closed it we noticed there was alot of mold around the window. The beds were comfortable but were only a double size. The staff was all very nice. The overall hotel appeared clean though. I would recommend this hotel if they could make sure the rooms are a little cleanier and fix the mold issues.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vacationmomof3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

The pool water needed to be tested. It was very cloudy and with all the people due to the weather that is needed because of health concerns. Also went to the front desk in the evening for a extra towel, and they said they were out and would not have any for 1 hr because that would be when they would be done. Went back in a hour, they said they were not done yet. My husband went back again, got the same respone. This was at midnight by now. I personally stayed up until 1:30 am to get an extra towel. They never offered to bring it to the room or nothing since we had been there this many times. Poor experience. They said people were keeping their towels, For what I wondered. The hotel does clean the rooms every day I presume! So would they not pick up towels then?

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sophieishername
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

My sister and I stayed at this hotel for our first annual Mommies Getaway. I have never stayed at a Fairfield Inn, so I wasn't sure what to expect.
It was FANTASTIC !
The rooms were spotless, the hotel staff was exceptional, and our stay was great.
The bed was soooo comfortable, best sleep I've had in years. We didn't do the breakfast buffet, instead we went to the IHOP near the hotel. Mario at the front desk was pleasant and polite, Earl the Security Guard was knowledgable about the area and an absolute joy.
There was a group of teens in a room across from us, but you didn't even know they were there. Once the door to our room was shut you couldn't hear a sound. We did see the pool, but we didn't use it. There's a coin-operated laundry room on our floor, we didn't use it either. The only issue we had was that there wasn't a refrigerator in our room, we really could have used one.
The area has many restaurants and stores (including a Wal-Mart) It was about a 25 minute drive to the casions in Tunica, Mississippi.
Fairfield Inn Memphis/Southaven has made a fan out of me, I would absolutely stay here and at other Fairfield Inns again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtrippinsista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

We got a Marriott eBreak rate for this one time, and used Marriott Rewards points another. Both times the hotel was excellent. The staff is superb and extremely friendly. The location is very convenient to Memphis and also to all the shopping in Southaven. The breakfast is excellent, the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Great!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamish2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

I have been to Memphis 11 times - each time for Elvis Week. I have stayed downtown and in the Graceland area. This hotel is a great alternative - its only 8 miles from Graceland, and because its over the Mississippi state line, its cheaper! The rooms are lovely - clean, new and smell just beautiful. Free high speed internet in all the rooms as well as internet access on the computer in the lobby. The beds are comfy and there is plenty of space. The pool is great also. Vending machines, ice machines, a fitness room and a fabulous breakfast - (including hot waffles!) - all part of the very reasonable price. The staff are super friendly and go out of their way to help you. Very impressed and would definately stay there again. There is also a vast choice of restaurants within walking distance from the hotel (and a huge Walmart).

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanjaMeegin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southaven hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 17 in Southaven
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southaven Central - Memphis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven

Address: 7149 Sleepy Hollow Dr, Southaven, MS 38671-9537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Southaven
#5 Business Hotel in Southaven
Price Range: $95 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Southaven. We are conveniently located just South of downtown Memphis, Tennessee. Nearby attractions include Beale Street, Memphis International Airport, Memphis Zoo and Graceland (the former home of Elvis Presley). We are just minutes from Snowden Grove Park, Latimer Lake Park and Mike Rose Soccer Complex. The Tunica casinos are also located within a 30-minute leisurely drive. Stay productive with our free wireless (wi-fi) high-speed Internet, rest and relax at our outdoor pool or enjoy a workout in our on-site fitness center. Also be sure to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, featuring scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh fruits, and Bold Beginnings coffee. At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott you can Rest Well, Be Well, Eat Well, and Work Well! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven Hotel Southaven
Fairfield Inn And Suites Memphis Southaven
Fairfield Inn Southaven
Fairfield Southaven
Southaven Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing