We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Southaven
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nice hotel just south of the city for the traveler stopping overnight in Memphis. Clean, quiet, and easy to park. Rooms are updated. Close to retail and restaurants (walking distance if you choose). Breakfast is included and caters to all diets.

Room Tip: We like Room 3015's floor plan for a family of four. Two adults in queen/king bed. One teen on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hryoungs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    53
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
49
38
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
140 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn Southaven for a baseball tournament and thought the hotel was very nice. The property was recently renovated, and the rooms were definitely a step above the normal Fairfield Inn design standard. The room was spacious and comfortable, although the mattress was a little softer that desired. They have a small pool that worked great after playing baseball all day.

They offered a decent breakfast which included cereals, fruits, waffles, bagels, and breakfast sandwiches.

The location of the hotel is very good, with many restaurants located nearby. It is also close to Memphis and the airport. We would definitely considering staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walsung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

This was a great hotel. We stopped there on way to New Orleans, hotel was very full with motorcycle tourists but it was very quiet. We checked in about 8:30pm. Executive King room was nice, bed was a little soft which was fine for me - hubby would have preferred a little more support. Several restaurants and movie theaters close by. We took advantage of the movie theater since we never do at home. Breakfast the next morning was standard (waffles, cereal, toast, bagels etc....) but not crowded, well stocked and clean. Would recommend to others and I tend to be a little picky. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
240 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

I travel to Memphis twice a month and have been searching for a hotel in reasonable proximity to the Memphis airport, where I feel secure and have access to restaurants. This hotel fills the bill in that regard. Most of the hotels that are closer to the airport surround themselves with 10 foot iron fences for good reason, so it was refreshing to stay at a hotel where I could get up and go for a run in the morning. The surrounding area has a number of chain restaurants and fast food choices. Shopping is abundant in the area. The hotel is clean and the check-in was efficient. The breakfast is the standard Fairfield offering.
The hotel has been recently renovated and the furnishings are in great shape. The exercise equipment, though, is dated and needs to be replaced. The guest bathrooms are, at first glance, clean, but on further inspection lack attention to detail (floor behind the toilet, corners of the bathroom).
Overall though this is the right place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherpa2286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is a wonderful little Inn. The staff is excellent, far above most of the five star hotels that I have stayed at, the Hyatt and Westin included. I am talking about in every area - check in, breakfast, housekeeping, and even maintenance. I don't think I walked past the front desk without them wishing me a pleasant day or offering to help me. Sylvia has the personality, employer’s dream of finding; she has an old school charm that just makes you feel comfortable and draws you in, so warm and welcoming. I wish I knew some of the other front staff's names because they were all exceptional there. The Fairfield was spotless, which was wonderful for me, because I am somewhat of a germ freak! Housekeeping really does a great job, I looked at everything and it all looked exceptional. On my second visit, I forgot my pillow and blanket (for the airplane) and Mary B. took it downstairs and had them call me, instead of just throwing it away (I love that pillow!) The Fairfield had a nice breakfast, with a fabulous woman, named Donna, who made us feel like we were special company; she cleaned our table and anticipated our every need! !!Wow!! The room, I would say was pretty close to the same size as the larger hotels, has a refrigerator and the bed was just as comfortable - so you aren't really giving up anything there. You heard a little noise from the airport, but if you stay by the airport you expect that! You do save big time on price! There are so many places to eat close by, as well as just about any kind of food you would want as well. If you need to do a little shopping - there are several little shopping areas close by too. This place is awesome and if you aren't staying here then YOU ARE MISSING OUT!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loretta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
152 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed here for one night during a business trip. No complaints here. Typical hotel that has been remodeled and decorated to keep up with the modern times. Nice bed and amenities in the room. The breakfast was good for this style hotel and the room noise was kept to a minimum, except for the A/C unit which was kind of old and very noisy (either had to keep it on all the time or off for consistency.) Can't comment on the staff as there was minimal interaction, but I guess that is a good thing. Would stay here again if in the area. Good location for food and interstate access also.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times during the previous school year. My daughter attends Ole Miss and we stay here often. Sometimes I fly into the Memphis airport( Southaven )or out to Tulsa, my home town. I use the hotel's shuttle service each time and the drivers there are genuinely courteous and very friendly. A appreciate the shuttle service to and from the airport and especially the drivers' conversations with me. The breakfast is very good and a lot of variety!
My favorite driver is Paul and he recognized me as a previous client and he was very helpful with selection of local restaurants as well. I will stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gradutation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southaven hotels
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 16 in Southaven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Address: 7149 Sleepy Hollow Drive, Southaven, MS 38671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Southaven
#5 Business Hotel in Southaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Southaven. We are conveniently located just South of downtown Memphis, Tennessee. Nearby attractions include Beale Street, Memphis International Airport, Memphis Zoo and Graceland (the former home of Elvis Presley). We are just minutes from Snowden Grove Park, Latimer Lake Park and Mike Rose Soccer Complex. The Tunica casinos are also located within a 30-minute leisurely drive. Stay productive with our free wireless (wi-fi) high-speed Internet, rest and relax at our outdoor pool or enjoy a workout in our on-site fitness center. Also be sure to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, featuring scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh fruits, and Bold Beginnings coffee. At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott you can Rest Well, Be Well, Eat Well, and Work Well! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven Hotel Southaven
Fairfield Inn And Suites Memphis Southaven
Fairfield Inn Southaven
Fairfield Southaven
Southaven Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing