We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2009

We chose this Southaven, MS Holiday Inn as an alternative to staying in Memphis, TN. What a great decision. We were impressed from the beginning with this Holiday Inn. The employees were great from check-in to check-out! We were in town for a college football bowl game and needed directions to the stadium. The front desk clerk said he would print them off for me when I was ready to leave. When we came down to the lobby to leave for the game, he had them waiting for us along with other copies for other guests! Our room was very spacious and modern. Great flat screen TV! The small fridge and microwave in our room was very convienent! We did not swim during our stay, but the pool and workout room looked very clean and adequate. This Southaven location was a great alternative to staying in Memphis. They have absolutely everything at this exit. Great food selection, shopping, and easy access to the interstate. We were only a 30 minute drive to Tunica, and only 20 minutes to Graceland, the Liberty Bowl, and Beale Street. I would recommend this location to anyone in the Memphis area! Great job Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKFOOTBALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 236 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2008

Brand New Holiday Inn....Stayed for over a week and as far as room comfort I would rate it 5 stars. Customer service at the front desk was outstanding. I dropped off clothes for dry cleaning in the morning and they were hung in my closet when I arrived in the evening. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BogeyPar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2008

I visit this area at least a few times a year and I recently stayed here for the first time. The hotel is brand new. The rooms are very nice and clean. The hotel is in a good area. It's close to the interstate but not right beside it so you don't get road noise. The hotel is in a very busy part of town but it's set off the main street so you don't get traffic noise. There's a big shopping center nearby, WalMart, Target and every type of restaurant you could possibly want. It is very convienent for airport travellers but there's a downside to that. I woke up early Saturday morning, about 4am, to get ready to leave. You could hear the planes as they're approaching the airport and they were pretty steady. It wasn't window shattering noise but if you're a light sleeper, it may bother you. I live near a major airport so it didn't bother me. There was only one thing that did bother me. I did not have a bathtub in the room, only a shower stall. The shower stall was very large but only had a tiny shelf meant to put a bar of soap on and nothing else. I would have liked to take a nice hot bath after checking in. I went down to the front desk and asked if they had rooms with bathtubs and if I could switch. They do have rooms with bathtubs but they didn't have a clean one available, which I thought was odd since it was almost 5pm. Since I was only staying one night it wasn't a big deal. Other than that, I thought it was a great place to stay and would stay again if I could get a room with a bathtub.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brentaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2008

This hotel was wonderful. It is new and very, very clean. Modern design theme. Rooms were great and included big screen TV and free wi-fi. Staff was very friendly. Hotel is not on the main street, which is nice. A number of restaurants just down the street. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dra711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2008

Wonderful hotel! Brand new and gorgeous. The pool is GREAT for kids. Super clean and the staff is awesome. The kids eat free at the restaurant. Food was good. Can't say enough good things . A+++++++++++++!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mrmethod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2008

the last three times I have been to this hotel I have made a lot of lottery money I am don't have to muck luck in that area. I usually lose money now I am winning 10's of thousands of dollars when I come to this hotel I a sure you that all service are great. It was incredibly amazing. I will surely come to this hotel whenever I come to memphis. IT IS AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pritesh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2016

Thank you for the rave review and for making us your #1 choice when visting the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2008

If you haven't stayed in a Holiday Inn in a while, this is not your father's Holiday Inn. Only open 5 weeks as of my stay in June 2008, this hotel's styling is upbeat and contemporary. It is very similar to the other new Holiday Inn's going up, so there is a nice sense of familiarity.

At first I must commend the staff here at Southaven. Every one I met was cheerful and willing to help. Their attitudes really pushed my hotel experience over the top.

As a Priority Club Platinum member, I was upgraded to the 5th floor which is reserved for VIP guests. As of this writing there are plans to add a small bar and free snack area for the guests of that floor, with some free breakfast items in the morning. This is similar to the Platinum floors at Crowne Plaza's.

The King Executive room I had has very roomy and tastefully decorated. There is a 32" LCD but I did not get any HD channels, not sure if they were offered at this time. The bed was very comfortable and I was able to keep the fan blowing all night which I like for the white noise.

The hotel itself is tucked away in an modern industrial park behind an Asics factory. It's about a quarter mile from Airways Blvd which has the Southaven Mall and just about every chain restaurant you can think of within a half mile of the hotel. You can walk to the mall or restaurants if you wish. It's only about 6 miles from the Memphis Airport.

Overall one very nice hotel. Highly suggested for your stay in Memphis or the local area.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank davidmg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southaven hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 17 in Southaven
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southaven Central - Memphis
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 17 in Southaven
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Southaven - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Southaven - Central

Address: 280 Marathon Way, Southaven, MS 38671-9554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southaven
#3 Business Hotel in Southaven
Price Range: $97 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Southaven - Central 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property is just minutes off I-55 at exit 289. Located just one block off of Goodman Road in one of the most thriving areas of Southaven. We are just 15 minutes from downtown Memphis for all the area attractions or the Memphis International Airport. Quiet location with clean comfortable accommodations. All rooms have a microwave, refrigerator, coffee service, HD TV and complimentary internet service that are fast and reliable. We have a restaurant and lounge on site, indoor pool, two outdoor patios, and lots of parking. No fees for parking. Parking lot can accommodate large vehicles. Our friendly staff is waiting to greet you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Southaven - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central Hotel Southaven
Southaven Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Memphis Southaven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing