We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I always choose this hotel whenever I am in the Southaven/Memphis area. It is one of the newer hotels in the area. Very nice, courteous staff, great restaurant food, spacious rooms, and close to shopping. You can't go wrong!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimrj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica9887, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel! We are very glad you enjoy your stay each time you come here. We want to welcome you back to our hotel anytime you return to this area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 238 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

We checked in late and checked out early but this hotel was a great stop over for us heading to the airport. The people at the front desk were very friendly. I felt that the location was safe. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bama_mom456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica9887, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and liked the convenience the location. We look forward to have you back here in Southaven, MS!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed here for the St. Jude Marathon as all the hotels in downtown Memphis were already booked. Its a new, modern, nice hotel. Its located in the middle of an industrial park, so you really can't walk to anything, but otherwise lots of dining and shopping options in a short drive.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corey_in_Orlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica9887, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to rate us on Tripadvisor. I am very glad to hear you came to Memphis and help support St. Jude. Thank you for your nice comments on the appearance of our hotel. We work very hard to keep everything up to date and clean to please our guests. We hope to see you in the future if you can make it back to Memphis, TN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and this is a must stay place in Southaven. It is a really nice hotel and a good location for me when I am working in the area. The rooms are nicely decorated and have a good appeal to them. They are up to date and dont look old or rundown. I always stay in a king room and well there is nothing wrong I can say about the room. If the airplanes flying overhead dont bother you then you will like this place. They have a reception in the bar with free drinks and food. I have ordered room service several times and always get the ribs. All in all I will always stay at this HI when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crwchief6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica9887, Owner at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for the compliments on our facility. We appreciate your business and loyalty to Holiday Inn. Always happy to see repeat guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

From the moment you get there the staff was friendly the lobby was nice and the rooms where clean. Very close to lots of shopping also. The only down side was the food. They only have 1 restuarant and it has limited menu. They DO NOT offer free breakfast of any kind. Most of the surronding hotels in the area do. IF they offered free breakfast it would be 5 stars.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenjo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica9887, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for staying with us on your business trip! I do appreciate you took the time to us give your feedback. We strive for remarkable guest service and cleanliness in our hotel. Our facility is full service so unlike any limited service hotels, we cook the food fresh from the menu once ordered. I would like to add we have a breakfast rate available. Again I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is a newer Holiday Inn (about 2 yrs old). I found the rooms to be very clean and the beds were pretty comfortable. This was your standard 2 queen hotel room. There wasn't anything spectaular about the hotel itself but it was located in a very nice area. There are plenty of restuarants and shopping nearby and I as a single traveler felt safe. I was here for a week on business and this hotel was chosen as a part of our conference. The only drawback to the hotel is that it is in the flight path of the Memphis Airport so there is alot of plane traffic late at night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyndeeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica9887, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed stay at Holiday Inn. You are correct about all the shopping. This is a great location to stay for Christmas shopping!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on a Saturday night. The room was very clean and comfortable and the rate for a weekend was great. We arrived late at night but the desk clerk was polite and had us in our room quickly. There was no sound from other guests or the hallway all night. It is a bit off the freeway but worth the drive.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burkehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica9887, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for your compliments on our facility and staff. Very glad you had a relaxing weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southaven hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 17 in Southaven
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southaven Central - Memphis
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 17 in Southaven
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Southaven - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Southaven - Central

Address: 280 Marathon Way, Southaven, MS 38671-9554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southaven
#3 Business Hotel in Southaven
Price Range: $94 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Southaven - Central 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property is just minutes off I-55 at exit 289. Located just one block off of Goodman Road in one of the most thriving areas of Southaven. We are just 15 minutes from downtown Memphis for all the area attractions or the Memphis International Airport. Quiet location with clean comfortable accommodations. All rooms have a microwave, refrigerator, coffee service, HD TV and complimentary internet service that are fast and reliable. We have a restaurant and lounge on site, indoor pool, two outdoor patios, and lots of parking. No fees for parking. Parking lot can accommodate large vehicles. Our friendly staff is waiting to greet you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Southaven - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central Hotel Southaven
Southaven Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Memphis Southaven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing