We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL/SIMPLY WONDERFUL!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Everything was great at this hotel. The rooms are fantastic for a 3 star. Wonderful bed, flat screen tv, great shower!!! And everything was clean clean clean! My husband and I only stayed two nights so that Saturday morning we wanted to sleep in without being disturbed and would you believe that when we came out later on that evening housekeeping had left us fresh towels, soap, lotion, etc. in a hotel bag right by our door. I thought that was very thoughtful and convenient for us. Their entire staff was polite and very helpful. We will definitely be staying here again and again!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SAKL10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 239 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2011

We stayed here for one night in March 2011. We booked this hotel because we were going to Memphis the next day and staying in Southaven saved us about $100. We arrived late around 9:30 PM. When I walked in the door, they was a big chalk board that said that I was the guest of the day. The lady behind the counter then gave me a bag full of goodies! We were checked in within minutes. The king bedroom was super clean and very modern. I compared prices to the Hilton and all the Marriotts in Southaven, and Holiday Inn beat them by $5. Great stay!!!! During my next trip to Memphis/Southaven, I will be staying at Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lhallms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel several times for business purposes. They provide excellent service at a reasonable price and are always willing to "go the extra mile". It is conveniently located near several restaurants and fast food take outs. Rooms are spacious.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank halinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. I am a platinum member for Holiday Inn and out of all the ones I stay in this one is the best one of all.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LKL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

My husband an i stayed here too see our grand chrildren . The people were so nice and helpful. The bed were so comfortable the only thing was the coffee in the room was not so good .

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bazzell48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2010

I give this hotel 5 stars for cleanliness and quality rooms but that is all. Party going on below our room in the event room. Loud music kept us awake until 1 a.m. When we called the front desk (numerous times) they told us each time that the party would be ending in 15 minutes. We started calling at nine and the party lasted until one! The front desk clerk was rude and inconsiderate. Numerous people complained. This is a place people come to sleep. If I wanted loud music I would go to a night club! We had an early morning flight with young children!! We were exhausted the next day. We should have been offered our money back!! Will never stay their again!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjones33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

What a delightful team of hospitality professionals at this location! They really made it worth our getting a little lost trying to find it (signage is a bit lacking). The rooms are super clean, the facilities are all fresh and new, and the attitudes are uniformly friendly, engaging and eager to please. The bed seemed like it had 'memory foam' or its equivalent and was a real treat to sleep on. The amenities in the room were all that I could hope for. The restaurant offered prompt service and a good selection (despite its modest size). All the food was tasty and the presentation was 1st rate. The personal touch from the staff was sufficient to cause my wife and myself to alter our itinerary so we could stay a 2nd night on our return. As a Priority Club member I think I know what to expect from Holiday Inns. Unfortunately, I had an unpleasant stay at an HI in West Memphis recently. Our stay in Southaven convinced me to remain a loyal Holiday Inn customer. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KemptonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southaven hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 17 in Southaven
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southaven Central - Memphis
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 17 in Southaven
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Southaven - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Southaven - Central

Address: 280 Marathon Way, Southaven, MS 38671-9554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southaven
#3 Business Hotel in Southaven
Price Range: $90 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Southaven - Central 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property is just minutes off I-55 at exit 289. Located just one block off of Goodman Road in one of the most thriving areas of Southaven. We are just 15 minutes from downtown Memphis for all the area attractions or the Memphis International Airport. Quiet location with clean comfortable accommodations. All rooms have a microwave, refrigerator, coffee service, HD TV and complimentary internet service that are fast and reliable. We have a restaurant and lounge on site, indoor pool, two outdoor patios, and lots of parking. No fees for parking. Parking lot can accommodate large vehicles. Our friendly staff is waiting to greet you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Southaven - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central Hotel Southaven
Southaven Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Memphis Southaven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing