We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
KY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed September 21, 2007

Great new hotel close to Memphis. Very clean. Nice facilities. Staff very nice and attentive. Wonderful beds and pillows. Near a lot of shopping and restaurants. Good place to stay if you want to get close to Memphis but not stay in the city. It is a little bit of a drive into the city but not bad. With its location close to shopping and dining not to mention the quality of the hotel itself I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    136
    52
    20
    17
See reviews for
131
98
35
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2007

We stayed at this hotel recently with two kids under four years old in tow. The beds were terrific and comfortable. Rooms are clean and have a microwave and fridge. There is a continental breakfast included which was perfect for us with two younger mouths to feed (cereal, fruit, toast, yogurt and great OJ). Plus there was a menu of hot items you could order for a small charge. And to round things out the pool helped wear out the kids. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. We will stay again.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank tgirlMenoFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2007

I recommend this hotel to the frequent traveler who loves quality. I am a true stickler for service and clealiness. The rooms are immaculate (beyond clean). The staff is friendly. The rooms consist of a plush bed ,Flat screened tvs, microwave, refrig., desk, & lounger. It is in the center of everything. Walking distance to the mall or walmart and all of the fast food and dine in restaurants you can think of. Yet it is on really quite grounds away from the fuss. Whether you are with your family or just want to get away this is the place to stay. I will definitely return.

  • Liked — Clealiness and customer service
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank chiccy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2007

I stayed here for one evening (April 2007) while on business. Initially I was skeptical about booking this hotel because of the lack of reviews and the lack of photos . However I concluded that this was simply due to this being a newer hotel and figured I would take my chances.

The hotel is located about 10-15 minutes from the Memphis airport in Southaven, MS. I specifically had a meeting in Southaven which is why I chose to stay there - this hotel would probably not be a good option if you had business in downtown Memphis. This hotel is brand new (I was told it opened in February of 2007). It is located within an outdoor shopping mall which also seemed to be very new. There is a good bit of shopping and also a large number of chain restaurants - Smokey Bones, On The Border, Fox and Hound etc. within the shopping center. The area makes the hotel quite convenient.

The rooms themselves were nice. My room (and I believe all rooms) had a 27" LCD HDTV and an adjustable sleep system, which was very comfortable. All rooms have WiFi and wired internet - my WiFi connection was strong and consistent. I have to mention that not only was there an HDTV in the room there was also a good number of HDTV channels which I was surprised by. I had ESPN and ESPN2 as well as Discovery HD channel and all local channels in HD - impressive.

My king room was large with a comfortable chair and large desk area - it was immaculately clean, of course I may have been the first to stay here. Overall I was impressed with the hotel. If you have stayed in a Hilton Garden Inn you will pretty much know what to expect - this one was a step above the rest.

My one suggestion is that you get your directions straight from the hotel. Because this hotel is so new it was not listed in my Hertz Neverlost Directory - I had printed Google directions which were only somewhat accurate.

  • Liked — Room amenities - Bed, HDTV, Cleanliness, Location
  • Disliked — Nada
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank CI_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review, October 20, 2015
We're glad you like our room amenities, bedding, HDTV, cleanliness, and location. We are in the process of refreshing our property. Our newest addition to our property are our 49" LGs. Please visit us again. We have everything where you need it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southaven hotels
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 17 in Southaven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Address: 6671 Towne Center Loop, Southaven, MS 38671-8101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southaven
#3 Family Hotel in Southaven
#4 Romantic Hotel in Southaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven Hotel Southaven
Hilton Garden Inn Southaven
Hilton Southaven
Southaven Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing