We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Southaven)(Great Value!)
$95
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Southaven)
$99
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveler rating
335
156
63
24
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
156
63
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat hotelbusiness staybusiness centerenjoyed my stayrestaurants and shoppingexcellent staythe hotel staffshuttle servicehotel is locatedeasy accessmemphis airportmemphis southavenstaff was very friendlyrooms were very cleanmemphis areagreat experience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
492 - 497 of 600 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great place to stay.. BUT make sure you tell someone if the rooms are "vandalized" so you dont get charged for it! We went for a family trip to Memphis and the closest place to stay was outside of LA - in MS and i tell you, the employees are friendly as heck! i love them! and the Cleaning Crew.. AMAZING! BUT.. the room was a mess.. VERY VERY Dirty, they blamed a Baseball team, oh, and the bed, they were STIFF... come to find out on my last day, that they FIRMNESS control was on the bed itself.. SO that was my fault... and please.. that pool!??? it was more of a KIDDY POOL! not for us BIG GUYS! - Enjoy your stay.. its worth it hands down! if nothing else, but for the Stories to tell your friends!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Alfonso V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Every year the Southaven Hotel Asociation host an annual World Series for Little League baseball teams with ball players from ages 6 to 16. This year it rained out several games and the teams were stuck in the hotels. The series last for 4 weeks. We had our cleaning and painting crews come in immediately behind the event dates as we do every year. I am very sorry that you had a room that was less than satisfactory. It appears that we did comp. the room to you as a result. Thank you for staying with us in the past. I hope you will give us another try when the series is not going on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed for one night as a quick get a way. The hotel was very comfortable and quiet. Close to shopping in Southaven and plenty of places to eat. The breakfast cost was 10.00 for the two of us. it was a cooked to order breakfast. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

As they say in Real Estate, LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. But in our business you have to have LOCATION and great employees that understand True Southern Hospitality. Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Please come agaiin if you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We sank down into the bed. It was extremely uncomfortable and hard to get out of. The bed was one of the air up type I guess but it was not plugged in so that feature was unavailable. Lot of good it does to advertise these beds and then they don't work. I have stayed here before and the beds never work!!!! We also reserved a smoking room and were informed after we got there that it was a no smoking hotel. The Clerk was helpful by trying to find us a room at another hotel. They should not let you reserve a room if they do not offer it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Haywood W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

I appreciate your feedback from your visit. We recently reduced our smoking rooms due to lack of demand. While some hotels have gone to completely non-smoking, we kept a small number of smoking rooms to meet the needs of our Smoking Customers. On occasion our smoking rooms fill up. Some days our smoking rooms go unoccupied. It is very hard to predict. I am sorry you had this experience.
The sleep number beds are adjustable and can be set to the desire of each guest. If you set the dial located on the left upper side of the bed to your desired comfort level. It takes several minutes for the matress to adjust to that level. It has been confusing and normally the guest call down to the front desk and the clerk will send a houseman to assist the guest. I think you will be glad to know that this property is in the process of replacing all of the beds in the rooms at this time. This is a result of the feedback we receive from our customers. Thank you for sharing this information with us. We are striving for improvements to meet our guest request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Hi, even though i stayed for one day only, but i liked it, every thing is clean and tidy, the room was very clean and it contains almost every thing you need.
I like the shower is specific more than any other hotel. The staff was very kind and helpful.
You should try it if you are planning to visit the area/ city.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ljdana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Even if you only stay one night, you should have an experience that you can say good things about. Thanks and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Room was great, second floor room with a king size bed. The hotel staff was excellent. They were very helpful and gave me and my wife information about the area. The elevators were out at the time of our stay but they offered complmentary breakfast to make up for it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jerry Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

We appreciate you posting such a nice review. That's what we want all our customers to experience.Please come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews