We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Certificate of Excellence
Florence
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!!”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed here last month during a quick trip to the Memphis area. The hotel was clean, rooms were spotless and the staff were very friendly. This hotel is behind a shopping complex with several stores and a few restaurants. Pretty easy access from the interstate. Even though it was right next to the interstate we did not hear any noise from the road. Would definately stay again next time we are in the area!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bamagrl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    141
    53
    21
    19
See reviews for
140
100
36
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Nice hotel, fairly new. Clean rooms and very friendly folks, Good for business travel although with mall next door somewhat pricey.

Room Tip: Get room away for expressway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Stayed at the Hilton February 20-24 in Southaven, MS traveling on business. Very nice, clean, new hotel conveniently located near many restaurants and very good shopping. Made to order breakfast served in the morning- somewhat limited selection, but good for a quick bite. Small bar available at night. Overall, very nice hotel - perfect for business travelers.

Room Tip: Let the front desk know what company you are with- they often give complimentary breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovevacations09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston area
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Greeted with a clean smell upon entering the room. While I really appreciate the hotel's effort at energy conservation, our bedside lamp took literally 3 minutes to come to life (if we stayed longer we'd have asked to have it switched but it wasn't that big a deal). Kinda comfortable beds. They make a big deal about their adjustable beds but nothing seemed to change when the dial was turned. Really clean bathroom with a great shower head. Room heat worked but just not EASY to figure out how to use it. A thermostat on the wall plus a push-button heat/ac unit and nothing was clear about how to make adjustments.
But the part that made this hotel fabulous was the breakfast. Waitress takes your order for the hot part (eggs any style or omelet, bacon/sausage, homefries) and then the rest is self-serve. Name brand cereal, skim as well as whole milk, juices, hot beverages, toast, muffin, pastry, yogurt, cut up fresh fruit. At about $9, you cannot do better at any Denny's and the seating area is pretty and clean. One of the prettiest lobbies I've seen.
There's enough parking. So what if you arrive later and have to walk 30 yards.
We had stayed at Drury Inn in town previously and have to say, this was much nicer even though a bit more expensive.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ref'sfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2012

When we arrived in the hotel room being that it was a cold day we turned the heating unit on. However, it did not come on after about ten minutes. So the front desk was called to report the concern and we were told that they would send someone to check the unit and they did. The maid was sent, she looked at the unit turned the blower on and stated that we could switch it to automatic in a little while and it should come on. Called back down stairs to report the unit still was not working and we were told they would sent someone to look at it once again. Waited about five minutes longer and call back again to request another room. The front desk staff stated that someone was coming to check the unit, they were informed that was fine, but we would like another room. Maintain arrived before we left the room and stated after checking the unit that it was not working. He then called the front desk to inform them that the unit wasn't working and we would need another room. They finally provided us with another room in which the heat worked, however there was a used sanitary napkin on the floor in the resroom.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovebird12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

This property is a relatively new facility. I stayed at the facility on business in January so did a lot of my co workers. Everyone to a person complained about the sleep number beds. Every one complained of dips in the bed and that overall it was not a very restful sleep. The price for the rooms are a bit pricey. Maybe they figured you should pay more since it is located adjacent to a mall. Luckily the mall is there because parking is sparse and far away from the front door. It was more convenient to park at the mall and walk across the street. The food was fair. It was free because I am a Hilton Gold but I would have been disappointed to pay for it. The pancakes were the opposite of light and fluffy. Other than the bed the accommodations in the room were adequate. I will skip this one the next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway which runs behind it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend leisure trip to Memphis. Rooms were clean, breakfast was superb, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We felt very safe while staying here and it is a very short drive to downtown Memphis.

Would recommend staying here!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squatopus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southaven hotels
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 17 in Southaven
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Address: 6671 Towne Center Loop, Southaven, MS 38671-8101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southaven
#3 Family Hotel in Southaven
#4 Romantic Hotel in Southaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven Hotel Southaven
Hilton Garden Inn Southaven
Hilton Southaven
Southaven Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing