We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent - particularly at Happy Hour”
Review of O'Charley's

O'Charley's
Ranked #95 of 143 Restaurants in Southaven
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Northampton
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent - particularly at Happy Hour”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stay at the Drury Inn across the interstate when we go to Memphis, and O'Charley's is our local bar. We always get a warm welcome there. Food is excellent with good choices, and generous (but not overwhelming) portions and friendly service. We have had a range of meals there including chicken tenders, chicken pasta and steaks, and the soups are particularly good. A friend of ours loves the salmon.

The Happy Hour is particularly good value. From 2pm to close, all drinks and appetizers are 50%. We could not believe all that we had eaten and drunk for $30. Looking forward to going back again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank helbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    21
    11
    11
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nesbit, Mississippi
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“average bar food”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

the choices were so boring and typical. the food was ok but very ordinary. nothing to complain about, but no reason to go back either.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank janeewoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesbit, Mississippi
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Pleasant atmosphere, good food, great staff, a family favorite. We will be returning often................................

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jonsey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Mississippi
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Getting Better...”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Service used to be terrible there; however, they have started turning things around. Food and service are much better than they were a year or even six months ago. Great sports atmosphere in the bar during games.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bdeternv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
102 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and service”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had a variety of meals at our table including steak, fish and salads. All meals were excellent and very tasty. Santa Fe tilapia served with broccoli was outstanding. Be sure to get the salad/mini-dessert deal for $2.99. Only thing that would be better was if the entire place was non-smoking. No matter where you sit, you can smell smoke.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Charley's also viewed

 

Been to O'Charley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing