We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Although we stayed here only for a few hours as we were passing through town, it was clean, the people were friendly and the beds were comfy. One caution I'd have is to ask about the room outlets. In our experience the wall outlets were faulty, but the lamp outlets worked. Since I work while we travel, it is important to me to recharge all of my devices while we sleep and when we woke in the morning found that nothing plugged into the walls charged. Breakfast was great. We weren't there long enough to use the pool or fitness center, but both looked clean and nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tracie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney N, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Tracie S,

Thank you for your review. I apologize you had an issue with the outlets in your room. I understand how important it is to have all devices fully charged, especially when travelling. I will make sure to work with my staff on getting this resolved. Next time you are coming through the Southaven area please contact me and I will personally make sure all outlets in the room are working properly. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Courtney Nelson
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    979
    162
    43
    17
    10
See reviews for
468
138
52
395
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancleave, MS, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Excellent room and facility. Menu for continental breakfast could stand improvement, i.e., better selection. The microwavable items on the menu had little taste. Also could use some danish roll type pastries.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ruufus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney N, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Ruufus B,

Thank you for your review! I appreciate your feedback on our breakfast. We are adding several different types of Artisan breakfast sandwiches to our selection beginning in November. You will have to try them out when you are back in the Southaven area! They will be rotated so there is always something new to try. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Take Care,
Courtney Nelson
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudsonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Really like the room and location and the price was right to bad i only needed to stay one day. This would be great for an extended trip where i could cook in the room if needed. I really liked the size of the room and how close it is to shopping as well as the Memphis airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mitch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney N, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Mitch B,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our location even if it was only for 1 night! Next time you come in town stay a bit longer and grab one of our induction cooktops from the front desk! You can cook up a great meal in your room. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for choosing the Home2 Suites by Hilton Memphis-Southaven!

Take Care,
Courtney Nelson
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I can't say enough about the Home 2 Suites in Southaven. The staff is amazing! The beds are so comfortable, the breakfast was tasty and had such a great variety. I was very impressed with all of the "Green" programs they had! They really have it together. I highly recommend Home 2 above all others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank lewis8750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney N, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear lewis8750,

Thank you for your review! I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! The breakfast is great and items rotate so there is always something new to try! I will pass your kind words on to my staff. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Courtney Nelson
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

A unique concept highlighted by a great staff! Nice large rooms with a kitchen. Comfortable bedding too. Exercise room/laundry is a great idea. Also in a good location with plenty of shopping and dining.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney N, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Robert M,

Thank you for your review! Thank you for your compliment on our staff! I will definitely make sure to pass it on to them! They truly make this place special and fun! We hope you choose Home2 Suites by Hilton Memphis-Southaven again when you are in the area!

Have a great day,
Courtney Nelson
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, MS, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was a combined business/family overnight trip. This was a new hotel and since it was a Hilton brand, I wanted to try it. We were very impressed with the design, layout and function of the hotel in general and our suite. This is a great place to stay whether you are on a business trip (it really feels a lot more like home than most hotel rooms), or a family leisure trip. I will be looking for Home2 Suites again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ted P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney N, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Ted P,

Thank you for your review! We appreciate receiving such a glowing review! The rooms are wonderful and I am glad you enjoyed them! I love the ability to move furniture around and really make it your own! Thank you for choosing the Home2 Suites by Hilton Memphis-Southaven and we look forward to seeing you again!

Take Care,
Courtney Nelson
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We found this hotel on Trip Advisor and it did not disappoint.
1 bedroom king suite was fantastic w top of the line everything.
very clean a n d fresh. Close to shopping and restaurants.
Lacy, Nancy and Derrick. You ROCK!
Will certainly choose this place when returning to the area.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlainjaneAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney N, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear PlainjaneAlabama,

Thank you for your review! I am so glad you chose the Home2 Suites by Hilton Memphis-Southaven to celebrate your anniversary! I will make sure to pass on your kind words to Lacy, Nancy, and Derrick! They will be so excited. Thank you again for choosing the Home2 and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Take Care,
Courtney Nelson
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southaven hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 17 in Southaven
185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven

Property: Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
Address: 6750 Southcrest Pkwy, Southaven, MS 38671-4776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites by Hilton Memphis - Southaven, MS, is located just 20 minutes outside of downtown Memphis & gives easy access to many retail, dining and entertainment options. As a home away from home we provide flexible studio or one-bedroom suites, complimentary breakfast & WiFi, and pets are welcome. Stay connected in the 24-hour business center & stay in shape with our fitness center & indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing