We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place!”
Review of Avellino Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Avellino Pizza
Ranked #45 of 143 Restaurants in Southaven
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Hernando, Mississippi
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Home owned and operated. Great pizza, pasta. Marinara and meat sauces are amazing. The chef's salad is huge. Great selection of beer. They have 7 televisions on at all times. Very family friendly. Delivery and take out are both available.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best in town!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A competitor uses the slogan "Best pizz in town," but Avellino's really IS! And when you call in to order you don't get put on "Hold" the way a nearby competitor does.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jake J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Mississippi
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great stuff...Delivered...”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This place has pretty good food. I have had their food delivered and dined-in. Dining in is by far the best way to eat here. I find that the salad lettuce and dressing is "warm" when they deliver their salads. When dining in, their salad is amazing, and I don't really like salads that much. Their menu is full of great variety, and everything is pretty good. I think they are priced well. Unfortunately, they are kind of by themselves now in the shopping center, so I tend to forget about them because they are not on the main drag. However, I think their food is worth the little extra distance.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bdeternv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adairsville
1 review
“great place to eat”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

they are friendly people place is clean food is awesome..have tryed several things on the menu. all great only problem is what to pick, its all soooo good

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank linda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Mississippi
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Good Pizza and subs”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

This is one of our local favorites for Italian Food. Nothing fancy here - just very good pizza, subs, and pasta in a relaxed atmosphere. The service is quick and friendly. Highly recommended for families.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linnemj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avellino Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Avellino Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing