We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Snowden Grove Amphitheater
Ranked #5 of 17 things to do in Southaven
Attraction details
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I love the time that had in Southaven, Ms., everything was close the shopping, food, etc. great location.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    9
    3
    0
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awful Employees”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Just left seeing a concert. The employees/security were incredibly rude. They didn't bother to deal with any of the pot smokers in the audience, but me speaking to a member of Everclear (who said, "hold on let me grab you a setlist"), lead to us BOTH being told, "He can't stand here!!). Side note...this was after standing in a torrential downpour for 2 hours! The rain breaks, and they can't allow me 3 minutes to get a setlist??? I paid to be there...they WERE paid to be there. Not to mention the band came out for an encore and was told they could not perform it. Again, this was after the crowd stood in the rain for hours. This is the reason bands don't want to perform in Memphis/Southaven. Hate this venue and especially their staff. Stay far, far, far, away.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rushmore309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
288 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A top venue for concerts”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I loved this venue. Great sound for an outdor venue. Parking was free and easy and the delays leaving were really quite short as the marshalls and police seemed to have it all under control. The banking for the seating was perfect so you had a great view of the stage. There was plenty of room in and around your seat - you even have a cup holder for your beer on the back of the seat in front of you. There are permanent clean toilet blocks - such a relief. The food and merchandising stands are easily accessible with queues however they were not too long. All in all a fabulous venue - I will be back

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Exigeken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome place!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We went here last night for the Boston concert and it was a great venue! Very clean, friendly staff, and the seats are great no matter where you sit!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank gracesparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Venue”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Snowden Grove Amphitheater has great seats and acoustics. I've attended both paid-for and free concerts as well as civic activities. The professionalism of the staff, the cleanliness of the facility, security - all are excellent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charl U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snowden Grove Amphitheater also viewed

 

Been to Snowden Grove Amphitheater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing