We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small but nice”

Snowden Grove Amphitheater
Ranked #5 of 17 things to do in Southaven
Attraction details
Nesbit, Mississippi
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“small but nice”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

clean, very pretty area. The whole park area has many amenities for visitors. Very family friendly, the whole town area is very nice

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jonsey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    9
    3
    0
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“I was surprised by how well I could see the concert.”
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

I went to brad Paisley's concert and I was very surprised about how well I could see when I was half way back in the seats. It a bit hard to park and to get in and out but the police and security did the best they could. We had good luck with the weather, so pray for that when u go.

Helpful?
Thank Sad12181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Birthday Bowling kids party”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Strike Zone Bowling Lanes is at the heart of Snowden Grove Park.The Staff was very pleasant . Excellent,Clean,Facillity.Brian,Kevin,Shannon Wow what a Great Group of people working there.PARTY ROOM LARGE! . ONLY NEGATIVES UPGRADE MAINTENANCE ON ARCADE GAMES.HALF ARCADE GAMES WERE BROKEN.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mrs D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
200 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“outdoor concerts and spring fest”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Have only been to outdoor concerts and springfest here. It can get REALLY muddy so if rain is predicted or it has recently rained, BE PRE PARED for mud. LOTS of mud!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RAChampeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Facility”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The opening ceremonies of the 7U Dizzy Dean World Series was held at SGA and the facility was fantastic! Everything was nice and orgainized and I would visit there again!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snowden Grove Amphitheater also viewed

 

Been to Snowden Grove Amphitheater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing