We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magnolia Inn and Suites
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Jonesboro, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here before with no problems so was surprised to see a review about bedbugs. I went ahead and booked a stay. I had no problems whatsoever. Clean, same as I've come to expect. Already booked my next stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    20
    13
    9
    10
See reviews for
16
26
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed at the Inn on June 28, 2014 on our return from a trip to southern Ms. and had stayed on our way down on June 20. The rooms are good size and very clean. They are also quiet and you cannot hear doors banging from other rooms which is unusual for a moderately priced hotel. The Inn is in a great location - immediately off I-55 and there is a good restaurant across the street in walking distance. There are plenty of eating places within a few minutes drive.

The free continental breakfast is not very much but is OK and you can cook great Belgium waffles in just a couple of minutes which is very nice.

We enjoyed our stay and we will stay there again. Dave at the front desk was great in setting up our return reservation so thanks Dave - Don Wag

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdcwags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Saint Louis, Mississippi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Our room smelled like mildew. There was a mold/mildew/ slime filled paper towel tucked into a hole in the ceiling. To top it off, there was a mouse traps in the hallway. The breakfast was nothing special. However, they had a waffle maker, which was a plus.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ig0psycho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Southaven hotels

Biloxi, MS
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed there on my way to Missouri, and on my way back home. The early check in is great, was able to check in by 2:30 pm both ways. The hotel is old, but the rooms are clean and comfortable. Easy access to the interstate is a plus. Free internet, flat screen TV, free continental (although limited) breakfast. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaronLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Arrived to my very hot room to find the pillows were still wet as they had not been dried after washing.

Received a call from the front desk asking me to turn down the television which was at a normal volume so I complied only to continue hearing very loud obnoxious radio/tv from adjoining room. Walked into hallway to hear 2 rooms blaring music. Not able to rest and enjoy the room due to this. Front desk clerk said she asked the people in the adjoining room to turn down music but I continued to hear very loud music from the room next door. Very frustrated with this hotel as I was looking for a quiet room to rest in.

Very annoyed.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brsmith98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2014

My room was nice and clean. It was in a quite location, and had friendly service. It also had easy access to the interstate. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks betty b.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boop1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed in the Heart to Heart Suite the night we got married...we woke up the next morning with bumps. My husband had 7, I had 3. I did some research and they are bed bug bites...I have emailed the hotel. We will see how they respond...

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KN051614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southaven hotels
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 17 in Southaven
130 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Super 8 Southaven
Super 8 Southaven
#11 of 17 in Southaven
221 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 17 in Southaven
186 reviews
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Inn and Suites

Property: Magnolia Inn and Suites
Address: 5069 Pepper Chase Dr, Southaven, MS 38671-7401
Location: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnolia Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnolia Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel Southaven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing