We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rate changed and room change”

Homegate Inn and Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homegate Inn and Suites
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Southaven
Conway, AR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rate changed and room change”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I was quoted one price on the phone, and charged more when checking in. I also reserved a King Room 2 months in advance, and was told upon checkin that there were none available and would have to take a double room. We were with a group and the couple in front of me and the couple after me checking in received King rooms. I know the couples had made reservations after we had. I asked the clerk why that was and was told the computer assigned rooms and there was nothing he could do about it. I informed him that was not a good way to run a business. He told me I could have my money back and that our group would not receive a discount next year. There was no discount! The rooms were clean and quiet. Didn't have breakfast there, so can't comment on that. Their customer service is horrible. Won't be going back. I don't think our group will either. Second year they have done this to us. There were bug and mouse traps by the door going to the pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tahsooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    5
    6
    10
See reviews for
10
8
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I may have already written a review on this hotel, as I stayed here one year ago. I didn't think I'd need a hotel room on this visit to Southaven, but I ended up needing one. The hotel was just as I remembered. Very clean and roomy. Nice size flat screen tv on the wall with a good selection of channels. And the hotel staff was so friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I made the reservation on the fly, from my phone in the middle of the night. They worked with me both on the rate and late checkout. The desk clerks at check in and at checkout we're both pleasant and professional. The lobby and room were clean. Good value!

Michael Moss

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TnBigDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Right off the interstate, friendly staff ready to help. Room was just right, had all the basics we needed for a quick overnight. The breakfast was also basic, but very adequate. Clean and well kept, but construction did not contain the sound of the activities of our neighbors across the hall. ;-). We would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frommyworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

My wife and I have been to the Memphis area on a number of occasions. We have been disappointed in every hotel we have stayed in at the $50 to $60 price point. The Key West Inn and Suites in Southaven, Ms is a very different story. We could not have been more pleased. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful our room was clean and comfortable and it is closer than you think to everything. We will be back in the Memphis area in the spring and will be staying at the Key West Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimib726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Although this is a Key West Property, the breakfast is not as they advertise. Only waffles, sweet rolls and juice/coffee. The room had very old sheets which were rough, the bedspread had cigarette burns (although it was a non-smoking room), the pillows were lumpy beyond belief and the fabrics for the drapes, chair and bedspread were all different with no color coordination. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MauriceAramon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesbit, Mississippi
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was the most disgusting, dirty hotel we have ever stayed in! The only reason we stayed was because it is dog-friendly and the other hotels were booked! There is some sort of fungus growing on the windows! When we walked in the room, the dog immediately sniffed out a dried up muffin under the bed! The staff walks around with shopping carts for hotel carts! The breakfast area in the morning is terrible, not plentiful of food, or quality! The decor is shabby and run down. Some of the staff was very rude! The morning desk clerk tried to charge us extra for our dogs, claiming we did not pay for them at check in the night before! The kicker was that we discovered BUG BITES, all over ourselves from God knows what was in that room! If there is a minus 1 rating this place would get it!

Room Tip: Don't stay here...sleep in your car if you must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonsey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southaven
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Horn Lake
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 16 in Southaven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Southaven MS
Days Inn Southaven MS
#13 of 16 in Southaven
3.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homegate Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homegate Inn and Suites

Property: Homegate Inn and Suites
Address: 5115 Pepper Chase Dr, Southaven, MS 38671-7406 (Formerly Key West Inn and Suites)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Southaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Homegate Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homegate Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing