We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel that's earned its name”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota
1 review
“A hotel that's earned its name”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

On Oct. 18 (2012), I stumbled into the Comfort Suites in Southaven only because it was the closest hotel to the hospital where I had hours before learned my mother was dying. Chris Ann at the front desk watched me fall apart (sending other potential guests fleeing for the exit), and set me up in a beautiful room. The hotel was full the next day, but my husband explained the situation to the management, who promptly reserved us room for another 7 days. Every morning, the breakfast attendant took special care of us. Every evening, they asked about us as we passed to and from the hospital. As the days dragged on, the housecleaning crew offered my husband laundry detergent to wash clothes when he ran out of quarters. When Mom finally passed away, we were allowed to use the business center to make funeral arrangements in privacy. The breakfast attendant even offered a sympathy card. I suppose I should also mention that the hot breakfast was consistently terrific. The rooms were immaculate. The beds (even the sofa bed where my sister camped out for nearly a week) were extremely comfortable. The hotel is so quiet that you'd never guess it lies beneath the flight path of the Memphis International Airport. It's also convenient to everything on the main road. Aside from the nature of my trip, this was just a splendid hotel experience. I can't imagine receiving such comfort and care anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
First off, let us say once again, our sympathies are with you in the lose of your mother. With all that going on, thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us and other guests. That means so much to us. We strive daily to exceed our guests expectations. When we know one of our guests is having a situation like yours, we want to help that much more. We are blessed to have a wonderful team of sincere, caring people, and are proud to say we do truly care about our guests. Thank you again for your sweet message. All of the team has read it and remember you well. All of us wish you and your family a blessed holiday, we know it will be hard. Maybe next time you are this way, you can come stay with us and just enjoy yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    49
    14
    5
    7
See reviews for
73
39
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Is this really a Choice Hotel? This had simplistic elegance that we have rarely seen from this hotel chain, especially at this price-point and location. Good job! Very clean amd comfortable king room, big (tall) comfy bed, and a wet bar by the fridge and microwave. All hotel staff were friendly, speedy, an accommodating. Our rooms were made up very quickly after leaving for the day, and the breakfast staff made sure everything was hot/cold and plentiful. The chandeliers in the lobby and large dining room were a surprise touch. Graceland was a 20 minute drive down the street, without having to get back on the highway. So was the Memphis airport. Being plane enthusiasts, we really enjoyed watching the planes land and take-off from our hotel window, and it was NOT too noisy to sleep. We would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front have views of the planes
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danewfies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you so much for taking your time to write your wonderful comments. We very much appreciate you chosing our Comfort Suites while you were in our area.
We did just complete a renovation and are very pleased with the response from guests like you.
We look very forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed here for the weekend as part of a wedding party. The rooms were very large and included a couch and kitchenette. For the price, it was a very nice hotel. The rooms were clean and relatively modern (looked to be updated). The lobby and breakfast area were very nice, though a little crowded on weekend mornings. Very close to many restaurants and shopping.

The downsides were beds were a little firm for my comfort, A/C was very loud, and the bathroom had a exhaust fan that was very loud. Nothing that would deter me from staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keebj86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate you staying with us while in Southaven for such a special occasion. We hope to have you back again as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed there in October for 3 nights. Staff and hotel was very nice. Hotel is close to shopping, resturants and a short drive to downtown Memphis. Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Rooms came with breakfast and evening drinks and snacks.

Room Tip: I always choose a room away from the elevator since people tend to gather there and talk very loud a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SceneITNOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to share your great review. We strive daily to exceed expectations of our guests. We hope to have you back as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stopped and stayed for a night on our way to New Orleans. Comfortable bed, nice shower, air right temp. and quiet enough for a good nights sleep.Breakfast was also provided and was better than most. It is located near several places to eat and shop. There are several other hotels located near by, but if I passed this way again I would probably stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanblane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelika, AL
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed on a Sunday on our way to Northern Arkansas. Picked this location mainly because of Tripadvisor. We were not disapointed. Extremely friendly front desk. Room was very nice. Air traffic noise was no problem. We were also far enough away from the interstate to not hear traffic. Breakfast was well above average with many more choices than usual. Overall a real bargin. Good access to internet. Seems to be popular with business people. Try it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cicada3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conway, ar
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a top notch hotel. It is clean, quiet, bed bug free (as of this writing) and a good value. The area is safe and the people who work here are extremely friendly. We did have an issue with the sofa bed not being made; however, we called it to the attention of the housekeeper across the hall (her name was Debra) and even though our room wasn't her "territory" she apologized and immediately came in and put clean sheets on it. As we were going out for dinner minutes after she changed the linens, we stopped at the front desk to report her kindness and they said she had already called them and reported the error! They seemed to be on top of everything. The complimentary breakfast had both hot items (eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuits, gravy, etc) and cold items (boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, cereal, and danish, muffins, etc) It was quite good, actually. All items seemed to be fresh. Our beds were comfortable with four fluffy pillows to each bed and the rooms were actually quite large with a short wall separating the sofa/TV area with the sleeping area. A nice touch. It is a short drive to both Memphis, TN and Oxford, Mississippi. We actually took in a night game at Ole Miss and drove back to Southaven to stay the night and were very happy we did. l would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ucatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southaven hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 7075 Moore Dr, Southaven, MS 38671-5858
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Southaven
#1 Family Hotel in Southaven
#2 Business Hotel in Southaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Southaven
Comfort Suites Southaven
Southaven Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing