We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - good price”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

I always stay at this hotel in Southaven. I've stayed at Hilton garden and this hotel is cheaper and better. Only issue sometimes staff isn't too friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sad12181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 192 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed here for two nights over the Memorial Day weekend. The hotel was undergoing renovations but this did not affect our stay at all. The room was just about perfect and the extra seating area (sofa and table) really made for a nice experience. Breakfast was fine and the staff were super nice. The location is just right off of I-55 and near shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disneyprofmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This is a very nice hotel for business or family. Every aspect was just the way I like it. The front desk staf was the friendliest and most helpful I have ever seen. There was a bit of a rush when I arrived with 3 people checking in and the phone ringing. She took care of everyone efficiently and with a real desire to make everyone's experience enjoyable.

My room had two queen beds plus a sleeper sofa sitting area. The air conditioning was quiet and worked well. The towels in the bathroom were plentiful and plush. The room had a refrigerator and microwave as well as a small bar sink. Even with a relatively full hotel, the rooms were quiet.

The breakfast was fresh and tasty. Nothing special, but satisfying. Waffles, eggs, sausage, biskets, cereal, breads, juice, coffee.

I rarely find a hotel where I have nothing to complain about, but this is one.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinySwimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

The hotel is very convenient to the interstate and rooms re nice. Beds sleep great. The hotel was very clean and plenty of courteous staff. The stay was great until I walk out to the pool on May 1st in 90 degree sunshine and its covered up! Not even open yet. Good thing the free beer and nachos make up for it a little.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEEPBAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

The last two nights of our spring trip were based at Comfort Suites, Southaven. We were so glad we decided to stay here rather than downtown Memphis. Reception staff were friendly and efficient. The business centre was well equipped (why did we need that on holiday). We slept well and breakfast and the free drinks and nibbles in the early evening were very welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian_and_Fiona36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Good place to stay. Great area surrounded by shopping areas and eating areas.
We were in this area for a few days for a baseball tournament.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

I have stayed at many hotels over the years and never have I encountered An employee as nice as the front desk clerk here. I believe her name is Jackie, she was willing to help with anything she could. I hope everyone stays here and has the opportunity to meet her. I will stay at Comfort Suites next time I am in town and I hope she is there when I am able to return.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelonieHoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southaven hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southaven Central - Memphis
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 7075 Moore Dr, Southaven, MS 38671-5858
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Southaven
#1 Romantic Hotel in Southaven
#2 Business Hotel in Southaven
Price Range: $108 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Southaven
Comfort Suites Southaven
Southaven Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing