We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Car Show”
Review of Landers Center

Landers Center
Ranked #3 of 17 things to do in Southaven
Attraction details
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Car Show”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The Landers Center was very pretty and clean and up to date on the interiors and exteriors. Went for a car show. The car show (which was held outside) was pretty much a bust, but the area was beautiful

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TeamNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    24
    12
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Memphis, Arkansas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Wow this place is awesome. Tons of shows for people of all ages. We took the kids to see barney before. And we saw the Ringling brothers circus too. They also have great concerts too. The food drinks and merchandise are pricey but it is in most places these days.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“DeSoto County”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Good parking. Getting in and out of the parking lot can be time consuming but its good for hockey games and concerts. They've slipped quite a bit in the last year and all they seem to offer anymore is 3rd-rate R&B acts.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank So_Haven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
200 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Sweet 16”
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

Had my daughters sweet 16 here when they were still Desoto civic center. Was a great experience then. Joel was our venue coordinator and made the process so easy for us. At that time you could bring your own cake but had to use their catering. Not sure what the rules are now but hope it's all the same as I plan on using them for our next sweet 16 next July

Helpful?
Thank RAChampeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“so so”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Have no feeling one way or the other. Just not a memorable thing

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landers Center also viewed

 

Been to Landers Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing